Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
KT
AMPS 392
KT is still doing well - ate a whole 5oz can of food by himself this morning! I've again backed off the digestive enzymes, keeping probiotics going at maintenance dose - we'll see how his body does almost by itself. He's just full of himself, playing, eyes sparkly, picking on everyone else, giving lots of raspberries to Snow. Venita sent him a new catnip toy with our insulin yesterday - he just LOVED the catnip pillow...until he peed on it....what was THAT for PooKitty? What happens when you wash catnip enclosed in cloth?
DAKOTA
AMPS 164
Just LOOK at that blue AMPS! We've seen lower numbers since we changed to 4units but I suspect my lantus pen was going bad as it wasn't clear anymore. We started a new pkg of pens today - THANK YOU DCIN!! Dakota has a vet appt this afternoon. He had a mast cell tumor a couple of years ago, I found a few little bumps in the same area that I want to check out. I also want to know if there really IS a reason his numbers aren't dropping on less than 4u's. He's just not acted like he's felt well for 2-3 weeks - nothing I can pinpoint, just doesn't look well. We're running a senior panel w/T4 check plus urinalysis to see what it tells us. THANK YOU DCIN & RONDA DALTON/FANCY CATS for sponsoring his medical needs!!!
SpikeKitty is no longer locked in his room, he's peeing fine but we're still watching him like a hawk. He's on the roof of the pickup wishing he could have a bite of those crows throwing pecans at him...
BIG HUGS to all that visit today, thoughts and prayers for those needing them...
KT
AMPS 392
KT is still doing well - ate a whole 5oz can of food by himself this morning! I've again backed off the digestive enzymes, keeping probiotics going at maintenance dose - we'll see how his body does almost by itself. He's just full of himself, playing, eyes sparkly, picking on everyone else, giving lots of raspberries to Snow. Venita sent him a new catnip toy with our insulin yesterday - he just LOVED the catnip pillow...until he peed on it....what was THAT for PooKitty? What happens when you wash catnip enclosed in cloth?
DAKOTA
AMPS 164
Just LOOK at that blue AMPS! We've seen lower numbers since we changed to 4units but I suspect my lantus pen was going bad as it wasn't clear anymore. We started a new pkg of pens today - THANK YOU DCIN!! Dakota has a vet appt this afternoon. He had a mast cell tumor a couple of years ago, I found a few little bumps in the same area that I want to check out. I also want to know if there really IS a reason his numbers aren't dropping on less than 4u's. He's just not acted like he's felt well for 2-3 weeks - nothing I can pinpoint, just doesn't look well. We're running a senior panel w/T4 check plus urinalysis to see what it tells us. THANK YOU DCIN & RONDA DALTON/FANCY CATS for sponsoring his medical needs!!!
SpikeKitty is no longer locked in his room, he's peeing fine but we're still watching him like a hawk. He's on the roof of the pickup wishing he could have a bite of those crows throwing pecans at him...
BIG HUGS to all that visit today, thoughts and prayers for those needing them...