10/23 KT AMPS 208 +3-138 +6-72 Der's our green!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

pm+11 - 194
AMPS 208

Not too bad of numbers this morning for getting into kibble Sunday evening. I've raised back up to 2 units to try to see greens again. They've not appeared yet.... :roll: He must have a big furball as he's FRANTIC for salad this morning. I've given him 2 small bunches, he threw up the first one but no furball with it....shucks! He's also being VERY picky about eating - not really eaten much of anything....MAYBE half a small Fancy Feast Turkey pate can. For a 17 lb cat, that's not much food. I even tried covering it with chicken dust...nope.

Not sure what I'm tackling today - I've got 3 things that all desperately need to be done but only 1 will get completed. I've spent about 6 hours trying to trace the hot water leak and haven't found it yet....it's getting closer to it being under that new floor... :cry: It's not easy to trace these, I have to tear out insulation, look as far as I can then put that part back up...and do it again...I get covered in fiberglass which requires a shower which means turn on the hot water and let it leak long enough to shower quickly. DH and I feel like youngsters - we're showering together to turn off hot water as quickly as possible. THIS SUCKS!! Wait, I'm not sure it's 'youngsters' we feel like - I think it's just 2 old people trying to hurry and not fall... :roll:

Scruffs (heart kitty) has kept his own fluid down for 3 days now with only his enalapril. I determine his daily lasix dose by the amount of fluid he has built up - it makes me feel so good when his body can do it with just a little support. We've been doing this dance for 10 months now! I'm so thankful that we're still dancing and value each day I get to hear him sing to me.

A bit of our hearts are missing today as 'our' Rocket crossed - big huge hugs, thoughts and prayers for Claudia/Darren/Comet as they cope with the hole left by his crossing. Thoughts and prayers for all those others needing them today - Nermal's family as well as Cuddle's family.
 
Re: 10/23 KT AMPS 208 ALMOST Blue

Hi Lyresa,
Just getting caught up on your doings and see that you got to visit with your new great-grandaughter the other day. That must have been a wonderful visit.

Glad to see KT in good numbers. And very glad that Scruffy is doing well.

Bummer on your water leak!! I hope that you find it today. Sending "find-that-leak" vines to you. How awful that it's under the floorboards. We had an apartment once where everything was under the floor and it was a real pain when something had to be found before it could be fixed. Good luck,

Lots of hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
THERE'S our green again!!!! FINALLY!!!

AMPS 208
+3 - 138
+6 - 72

Been a while since you've visited, Mr. Green!!

Ella - THANKS for your visit! Yes I got to see beautiful Miss Laila and Little Sir Hagen - they both look like their mom. Of course SHE'S beautiful too....am I a little prejudice? Nah....can't wait to get shared pics! My camera battery bombed when I got there.
 
 

Attachments

  • green eyed black cat.jpeg
    green eyed black cat.jpeg
    6.9 KB · Views: 146
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top