10/23 Korbel amps 118; +10 103; pmps 91; +1 103;+3 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennifer & korbel (GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning everyone
last condo
I've been awol a bit-haven't had time at nights to hop on the computer.
I've just updated korbel's spreadsheet for the last few days. Overall she's doing pretty well.
I'd like her to come down just a smidgeon yet, but would rather have her where she is than dropping too low while I'm at work.
 
Re: 10/23 Korbel amps 118; +4 39/41

+4 39, rechecked-41

gave her some california natural canned food (~14% I think)-finally managed to get some cans of higher carb content than her normal wellness (4%)

I'll recheck in 30 min
So, another decrease. She's been getting a F 0.5-I had decreased her from a 0.75 earlier this week. Does she go down to 0.25 now? Gonna have to get some magnifying glasses!
 
Re: 10/23 Korbel amps 118; +4 39/41

Rather than decrease by 50%, you might want to consider shaving the dose. When kitties are getting down to this low of a dose, you really want to do what you can to keep them on even a drop of insulin for as long as possible so their pancreas can continue to heal.

Congrats!!
 
Re: 10/23 Korbel amps 118; +4 39/41; +4.5 49; +5 54

Jennifer Korbel's looking so good :thumbup You must be so happy. Keep surfing Korbel :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/23 Korbel amps 118; +4 39/41; +4.5 49; +5 54; +6 58

+6 58
+6 is nadair, plus that's 3 rising numbers in a row, so, I think we're safe today.
I'll leave her alone until +10 or +11
 
Re: 10/23 Korbel amps 118; +4 39/41; +10 103; pmps 91

PMPS 91
gave a skinny 0.5
I'll test at +1 just in case, but she normally won't start the drop until +3, so I'll get that one also
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top