Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
'Company' did not depart until late Monday, and yesterday was a crazy work day, so apologies for not posting until today. Sunday I had hoped to re-examine the 8 units dose Mr. Jack is currently on, as he was using almost every color in the crayon box the past week, but as usual, 'life' took over. Last night I was considering going to 8.5 this morning, and the only thing that prevented me was the 70 he had about 5 days ago and the fact that I haven't been able to get any good overnight numbers. So, I held the 8 units, and Jack-Jack the cray-cray cat took himself down to 63 @+3.5 Sooooo---now I'm debating the protocol of reducing to 7.5 vs. holding 8 since he's a big fat jerk and is still eating the kibble mix every morning, and will inevitably be in the high 200s and quite possibly high 300s due to a potential bounce at the pmps this evening. I know glargine is determined by the lowest numbers he shows, but he does not know the meaning of the words consistency, protocol, or typical so I am extremely reluctant to reduce without at least 2 or 3 cycles of green....ahhh...he's lucky I love him so much.....
Hope all are well, and kitties are surfing safely....hoping to catch up with everyone soon!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-18-jack-234-amps-70-3-103-4.295009/#post-3214690
Hope all are well, and kitties are surfing safely....hoping to catch up with everyone soon!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-18-jack-234-amps-70-3-103-4.295009/#post-3214690


