10/23 Doodle AMPS 276 dose increased to 1u

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
I recall reading in past posts to hold the dose for 5 days which now I am realizing it was only 4 days. So I should have waited until tomorrow to increase. GRRR! I am really all out of sorts since moving. We are living very disorganized right now which really doesn't do well with my OCD
 
Good luck with the dose increase today! Hopefully this increase will help to bring those #s down. You can hold the dose anywhere from 3-5 days, or a bit longer if needed. Some people hold it for 6-8 days, however, it depends upon the kitty's needs, too. If after 3-5 days, if Doodle doesn't show any signs, then increase again. Just remember that sometimes a dose adjustment may or may not make the kitty bounce. ECID.

I'm glad to hear that you're all moved in. Now, the sorting begins. UGH! Hang in there. You're both doing a great job! :-D
 
Moving is so hard on beans and kitties! I hope you can get settled in quickly.

Doodles SS for the 19th doesn't show anything in the units column for the PM, but it looks like you gave insulin according to the Remarks field. Since he went 8 cycles without insulin while you moved, he probably did deplete the depot and you could have held two more cycles. From the protocol:

General" Guidelines:

Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
Good luck with the increase. I hope it brings back green and blue Doodle.
 
I did give insulin on the 19th. My error for not typing in.

I've updated his SS but it's horrible. With workmen in and out he spends the day hiding. They are finally done. I updated his SS and will start a "fresh" updated post for 10/27/14 and will hopefully get him back into a routine
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top