mybuddybinks
Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54806
hey, there...
thanks you all so much for the good thoughts in our condo yesterday...
first things first-
i did take my mom in for a checkup...she's so stubborn that i finally got rough and told her
"look. I think you're having a stroke. That's what happened with Tam, and she didn't get to the doc,
and one day later she suffered a massive brain hemorrhage.
So, If you refuse to go in...you can bet that I'll make sure you are rooming with her at the nursing home."
(they don't like each other very much)
She's not speaking to me now :smile: , but looks like her problems were treatable.
She has an inner ear infection, and the symptoms were increased by the fact that she arbitrarily decided last week
to take herself off her blood pressure meds.
The doctor thinks the confusion may have been contributed to by her Arimidex...i've seen reports in the past that
some folks see this as a side effect of that medication.
She'll go in to see her regular doc tomorrow.
On to the Beanie...
yesterday:
amps 79 partial fur shot
+3 81
+6 72
+9 68
pmps 90 shot s.5u
+ 2 pukus
+2.5 67 dollop of karo & baby food
+3 83
+5 87
shot a s.5 this morning, and the little devil has already earned a reduction this morning.
I'm getting the feeling he's bored with this routine
and due to yesterday's activities...I'm re-posting my favorite Dr. Tiny cat pic...
hey, there...
thanks you all so much for the good thoughts in our condo yesterday...
first things first-
i did take my mom in for a checkup...she's so stubborn that i finally got rough and told her
"look. I think you're having a stroke. That's what happened with Tam, and she didn't get to the doc,
and one day later she suffered a massive brain hemorrhage.
So, If you refuse to go in...you can bet that I'll make sure you are rooming with her at the nursing home."
(they don't like each other very much)
She's not speaking to me now :smile: , but looks like her problems were treatable.
She has an inner ear infection, and the symptoms were increased by the fact that she arbitrarily decided last week
to take herself off her blood pressure meds.
The doctor thinks the confusion may have been contributed to by her Arimidex...i've seen reports in the past that
some folks see this as a side effect of that medication.
She'll go in to see her regular doc tomorrow.
On to the Beanie...
yesterday:
amps 79 partial fur shot
+3 81
+6 72
+9 68
pmps 90 shot s.5u
+ 2 pukus
+2.5 67 dollop of karo & baby food
+3 83
+5 87
shot a s.5 this morning, and the little devil has already earned a reduction this morning.
I'm getting the feeling he's bored with this routine
and due to yesterday's activities...I'm re-posting my favorite Dr. Tiny cat pic...