10/23/2011 MISSY AMPS 337

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maresydotes

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54809&p=593223#p593223

We are back in the pink of things, again.... ohmygod_smile Guess that means tomorrow AM we will go to 4.75. She is very obviously feeling better, but not sure if it is because of the dose increase or adjusting to not being on ABs anymore. Hopefully, that will get her back to the yellows, at least. I sure would like her to surf the blues a bit....
 
I'd encourage you to stick with the dosing protocol and raise Missy's dose every 3 days.

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Dose advice..... 10/24 Missy AMPS 155

Sienne,
Thanks for weighing in on that. I would have raised her Saturday (day 4 of the increase) but we were going to be in and out all weekend. I didn't want to increase her dosage if I was not going to be around to monitor her. I am kind of glad I didn't, because this morning she tested at 155. I am stalling on her shot. I plan to check her in 15 minutes and assess. She ate, so I expect to see her rise, but now, I wonder if I should hold her at 4.5 units...
What do you think?
Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top