10/22 Zeus AMPS 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
10/21 Condo

Good Morning All, Happy Monday ~O)

A recap from yesterday, Zeus started the day at 225, slid down to blue and the surfed in the greens for the day. He rose to the blue floor again for the PMPS, and then we hit a pink before bed. He is in the yellow again this morning. Hope he comes down again today, and surfs in safe numbers since I won't be able to be here to monitor.

I do still have a question, from yesterday... It is about holding the dose. Sienne commented that holding a dose too long can contribute to glucose toxicity. If you look at Zeus' SS, it does appear that I have held the dose for three weeks. However, I thought that I was told if you skip a shot, had a fur shot, or changed the dose slightly that the holding period started over again. Unfortunately, I did all of that in that three week period of time :sad: Can anyone confirm, or not, about the timing so that I know. Thanks very much!

Everything normal in Zeus land. He was up EARLY again licking the wall. Grrr! I wish I knew for sure WHY he did this... You wouldn't think it would be that loud but, you know how everything sounds louder when the house is completely quiet? That sand paper scratching sound woke me up from a dead sleep! And now with a full belly he has gone back to bed. Little stinker.

Have a great day!
Kathie
 
Morning. ~O)
I would say looking at your ss. It's not obvious that you had a furshot on 10/17 because you had a number in the box so I would put fur shot in the slot instead of the number.
When someone else is skimming , they are looking at the numbers , and not always every detail written on the side.
So that's one possibility.
But prior to that, you had approximately 10 days in a row, 20 cycles at the same dose. So she might have been referring to that. 14 cycles is the protocol where you would have
increased by 0.25u.
Since you are bumping greens, I'd be testing more often to check now. Zeus may be telling you something.


I don't know about licking the wall. Perhaps his tongue itches? :razz:
 
Kathie

I'm sorry I didn't get back to you and missed your questions. The best way to be sure and catch us if you have questions is to put the "?" mark button on, put "? pls" or "dose ?" in the subject line, or PM one of us that you need help. Quite often, we are skimming up and down the list looking for those question marks and subject line edits. I just popped in today because I wanted to see how things were going.

Smart girl for holding the dose!!! Good job! It is important that you clearly mark the SS when you have a fur shot, skipped shot, etc. Yes, you are correct that giving a fur shot, stalling, skipping, shooting a reduced dose all starts the count over again. Generally. Sometimes we see a kitty who has other ideas about holding a dose longer ;-)

I'm not sure on 10/21 what the @3.5 in the A.M. cycle and @4.5 in the P.M. cycle mean?

Let's see if Zeus can clear the bounce and come back down into green. When you see him starting to clear the bounce, grab one of us to look at his SS and let you know on dose. Ok? Great job!
 
LOL @ Rhiannon... Zeus' tongue itches. He was licking his carrier again a few minutes ago.

Thanks for the suggestion about putting fur shot instead of typing it next to the cell. That does make more sense I guess.

Hi Marje, thanks for stopping by and answering my questions. I appreciate it. To clarify, the @3.5 was supposed to mean +3.5 for the shot right before it. I have been using an iPad instead of my computer and it isn't as easy to edit the ss quickly.

Zeus decided to try out the pinks again today. I will test again in a bit, hopefully he will come down, and I can ask for dosing advice :smile:

Thanks again,
Kathie
 
Thanks for clarifying. I don't make SS changes on my iPad for the reasons you mention....it is too hard to do :smile: :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top