Re: 10/22 Willow AMPS~440
Linda, he's not really excited about having his ears touched (that's why I test on his paw pad). I think his ears are hurting or itchy still too.
Julie, when I'm able to catch him in the box (which isn't often), I test for ketones. I'm thinking about switching to the Breeze litterbox, so I can test for ketones regularly. There's been no increase, because he had actually earned a decrease at this dose and I screwed up and forgot to take it. Since then, I haven't been able to get enough spot checks to feel safe increasing, since he drops so low when he drops. I've considered switching to Levemir and probably would if I could, but my vet had no experience with it back when I first asked, plus I'm not able to afford the insulin right now. I had Lantus donated to me to use. With no job, my options are very limited. Treating his chronic pancreatitis (fluids, pepcid, app stimulants, and pain meds) takes priority. Also, Willow is free-fed. When I start messing with his food, he starts refusing to eat.
Dyana, She's doing somewhat better, but will be spending a few more days in the hospital.