10-22 Pretty Girl - AMPS 384 - +2 463 - +4 446 - +5 441 - +7 342

JeanW

Member Since 2017
Yesterday -

Pretty Girl’s appetite is really excellent today! She ate a good portion of Nature’s Logic Chicken and also a good portion of turkey meat. I woke up and she was sitting on me and purring - always a very good sign. ❤️

At +2 she was 60 points more than her AMPS number.
 
Pretty Girl dropped into her AMPS number this morning. When I picked up the food at 4 AM - PMPS +9.75 - she was at 464. She ate some after I tested her and clearly felt much better. Then I picked up the food and when I woke up an hour later she was sitting on me and purring. Another hour later was PMPS and she was 384.

She seems to often drop into her PMPS number - and sometimes AMPS - although I am often not checking BG at 4 AM.

Is there a meaning to it when they drop into their PS number?
 
I’m doing one today. But so far today hasn’t seemed like the norm.

Would like to test hourly - but I’m using my strips carefully till the next order arrives - so am doing every two hours.
 
What do you mean? Is she "off" today?
I really don’t know for sure exactly what I mean or if she’s “off”. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

She ate more than usual this morning which is good in her case. And she has looked and acted better than usual so far today.

I guess what I mean is I can usually tell and sometimes record that there is a significant dip at +3 or +3.5 but not today. I should have been testing then but see above about using my strips carefully. I know the nadir can move .... so I don’t know.
 
That's what is important here. :cat:

Keep running the curve and then post a question in your title if you should increase the dose. I'm not sure with that 128 in the picture.
Thank you. Yes I will.

My new and excellent vet wants me to email it to her as well.

The 128 makes me nervous to increase...so we will see.
 
Glad Pretty Girl is eating well for you. I hope you narrow in on a good dose for her and that the 128 is a positive sign of things to come.
 
It’s been only an hour and a half since I picked up the food. But Pretty Girl really looks like she needs to eat. Is it ever ok to do PMPS early?
 
It’s been only an hour and a half since I picked up the food. But Pretty Girl really looks like she needs to eat. Is it ever ok to do PMPS early?
I ended up going ahead about 15 minutes early. PMBG was 401. She seemed great all day until about +11.5. Then she did not seem very good and now really seems off.

She ate only turkey. And I swear I heard little sounds of ?? I don’t know - discomfort or indigestion or something after she ate what little she did and she went and laid down immediately. Clearly not feeling well.

Also she is totally fed up with testing.

Help.
 
Well she got up and came in the kitchen. I swear sometimes she is looking for her shot.

Anyways half dose due to eating so little.

And it was one of those nights where I went through several syringes and measured and thought it was right and then decided it was wrong and repeat repeat repeat.:arghh: I think a glass of wine - or several - is a priority for tonight.
 
Back
Top