10/22 PMPS 282;+4 74;+5 45;+5.5 51;+6 59;+6.5 59;+7.5 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cleo & Jane (GA)

Member Since 2013
yesterday

10/21 Recap

AMPS 257
+2.5 191
+10 226
PMPS 259
+2.5 237
+5.5 228

Cleo had a good appy for breffis, then we all had a BTB. 4 P's in place. She is in her usual spot, napping on catio. At least so far today, she has hung in high blues. Tonight will be her 6th cycle since her dip into the 50's. So I think tomorrow will be a dosecrease (hear that Little Missy??) unless she shows me different.

So nice being home. Having fun with visiting friends, getting to do fun things with the grandkids, even just sitting and reading with no work stress on the mind! Ahhh, heaven. Don't want to wish any time away, but look forward to retirement :-D We are supposed to have a very cool front come through on Thurs, so Friday is window washing day!! One chore I can cross off the long list :lol:
Hope everyone has a terrific Tuesday ~
Vines to all kitties and beans in need♥

Jane
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo AMPS 194; +3 190

Hi guys .. hey, we'll take any blues we can get right? Sounds like you've been having some nice days .. wish all days could be like that! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo AMPS 194; +3 190

This looks like a nice day so far for Cleo. She just has to nudge it down a little bit more.

Have a good day, Jane. I know what you mean about the sense of accomplishment from crossing something off the To Do list.
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo AMPS 194; +3 190

I hope Cleo slides down and gives you some green today. I'm glad you're enjoying your time off.
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo PMPS 282 Dosecrease??

AMPS 194
+3 190
+6 177
+9 190
PMPS 282

Unless she has some big drop tonight, is it time for a dosecrease tomorrow AM? It will have been 6 cycles since her green numbers.

She is acting like she feels her normal self. Ate some Wild Callings Bison for her first dinner and back out on the catio. We are going out with friends for a few hours, so maybe this number is a blessing in disguise :-D :-D

Jane
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo PMPS 282 Dosecrease??

Jane

She's been at this dose enough cycles, you test enough, and are experienced at this so I think if she does not come down tonight, you've got room to increase the dose tomorrow morning by .25u. Maybe it will give her a kickstart!

Good luck and glad you have had some downtime with family. Window washing doesn't sound fun though ;-)
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo PMPS 282 Dosecrease??

I agree with Marje -- it's time to increase Cleo's dose. Unless, of course, she reads her condo and decides to keep you up tonight.
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo PMPS 282; +4 74

PMPS 282
+4 74 Wow, big drop!

Was able to test her as soon as we came in the door. Hoping this drop doesn't = giant bounce. She ate some LC right after I tested. Will test again in about an hour to see where she is.
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo PMPS 282; +4 74

Yep, she read her condo while you were out :lol: :lol:
Good luck on whatever you decide with her dose ;-)
It has been just to hot (humid) for me...I'm ready for some cooler weather, but I'm sure your company loved it.
Enjoy your night Jane!
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo PMPS 282; +4 74; +5 45

Cleo did certainly read her condo!

+5 45

Fed her some MC - she was in heaven :lol: :lol: She is looking for more right now.

Did she earn a reduction, or does she need to be below 50 for 4 times?
 
Re: 10/22 Cleo PMPS 282; +4 74; +5 45

i think she's still considered a newly diagnosed kitty, even though she was OTJ for a while. the multiple times under 50 is for cats that have been diabetic for more than a year. my thought is i think i'd take the reduction, but be ready to go back up if she doesn't hold the reduction.

perhaps others will have different ideas about it - this'll bump up your question.
 
Wow!!! :o :shock:
Cleo!!!!
I'm glad to see you in green, but please come down more gently next time.

Hi Jane,
Lucy did something similar last night. :-D
It's so cute to imagine Cleo rushing to come down at the dosecrease threat.
 
i agree with julie. take the reduction, but be prepared to take the dose back up if you see her numbers trending upwards.

just a suggestion for next time because there's always a next time. :lol:
you might want to think about feeding MC or even HC (depends how carb sensitive cleo is) to slow her down a little when you see a big drop like that rather than letting her drop enough to earn a reduction. if she drops below 50 anyway, then take the reduction. it's a technique many of us have used when kitty needs to spend more time in "normal" numbers following a return from the Falls. it's not something we usually suggest for newly diagnosed kitties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top