? 10/22 Ivy Amps 146, +.75 63, +2 67, +4 63, +6 113 +9.5 103,Pmps122, +1 63, +2 51, +3 180 Libre/Drop?

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-226-1-5-107-2-60-4-75-95-6-130-libre.282765/
LOW pmps 146 on Libre
(Lowest bg preshot in ages).
+1 is 67 on Libre

(If she drops to “ Lo” range on Libre I will check with ear prick to cross check bg. )

I know 146 on Libre isn’t “too low” but just that she dropped immediately after eating then shot ….

Today is day 3 on increased dose of 2.25 u Lantus. (Follow SLGS)

Last night pm cycle (dose 4) took her lowest in weeks. She had an onset “green” bg dip then pretty flat blue cycle through night, (Again, Libre#s). PJ party here.

Dose is giving her action.
This amps today was low for her, of late.
I shot on time and full 2.25 u dose. She began to drop immediately.
Bg dropped to 73 on Libre.
At +.50, fed 1/2 tsp 9.25%, then 12,5% lamb 1/2 tsp.
Got a slight temporary bump to 76. Then it fell again to 63.
Looks like this will be a very active 5th cycle on this dose & a now filled depot is very active.

Hope to keep her surfing in good, safe numbers to hold this dose.

Have a great day everyone and stay safe! :joyful:
 
I'm so glad you're seeing good action! And it's so nerve wracking with lower numbers if you haven't seen them in awhile (or if it's the first time), but you're doing great with keeping her coasting! :bighug:
 
I'm glad Ivy is doing well on this dose. And you are more reassured that lantus is working for her, you just have to find the right dose. All the best:bighug::kiss:
 
I'm so glad you're seeing good action! And it's so nerve wracking with lower numbers if you haven't seen them in awhile (or if it's the first time), but you're doing great with keeping her coasting! :bighug:
Yes, Alicia, it’s been a few weeks of higher numbers so it’s like learning all over again how to handle lower numbers. Sigh. Thanks for the support :bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-226-1-5-107-2-60-4-75-95-6-130-libre.282765/
LOW pmps 146 on Libre
(Lowest bg preshot in ages).
+1 is 67 on Libre

(If she drops to “ Lo” range on Libre I will check with ear prick to cross check bg. )

I know 146 on Libre isn’t “too low” but just that she dropped immediately after eating then shot ….

Today is day 3 on increased dose of 2.25 u Lantus. (Follow SLGS)

Last night pm cycle (dose 4) took her lowest in weeks. She had an onset “green” bg dip then pretty flat blue cycle through night, (Again, Libre#s). PJ party here.

Dose is giving her action.
This amps today was low for her, of late.
I shot on time and full 2.25 u dose. She began to drop immediately.
Bg dropped to 73 on Libre.
At +.50, fed 1/2 tsp 9.25%, then 12,5% lamb 1/2 tsp.
Got a slight temporary bump to 76. Then it fell again to 63.
Looks like this will be a very active 5th cycle on this dose & a now filled depot is very active.

Hope to keep her surfing in good, safe numbers to hold this dose.

Have a great day everyone and stay safe! :joyful:

See, I told you they were collaborating. :cat::cat: Beautiful numbers.
 
Beautiful cycle. Good job you two. Since you are using mostly the Libre. What is your reduction number? When you went to keep get surfing you could add a tiny amount of the 9% to keep her surfing and maybe prevent an earned decrease.
 
Beautiful cycle. Good job you two. Since you are using mostly the Libre. What is your reduction number? When you went to keep get surfing you could add a tiny amount of the 9% to keep her surfing and maybe prevent an earned decrease.
Thanks Elise, I appreciate your saying that :)
I reduce only when I Double check on the Contour meter. 90 has been my reduction number on SLGS.
So are you saying use 9% when she’s going lower (how low number range would I use the 9%?)
Works I use that instead of the 6%? (She doesn’t really get a bump from 6%. )
 
If getting close to 90 you would add just a teaspoon of 9% to the 6%. It might be hard to figure out when that us do I wondered what number on the Libre would trigger a little of the 9%.
 
If getting close to 90 you would add just a teaspoon of 9% to the 6%. It might be hard to figure out when that us do I wondered what number on the Libre would trigger a little of the 9%.
Usually, the Libre reads “Lo” and that’s when I test. And the Contiur range can be from over 100 to well under 90 on the Contour meter.
So from what you are saying maybe as she’s approaching lower 100s would be a good point to add 9%? Does that seem reasonable?
 
Yes. That seems reasonable. One issue is the Libre reading is 30 minutes prior to when it’s recorded from what I have read. So it’s hard to predict the time to add a very small amount of 9%. For now I guess just feed the 6% exclusively and see how she does. I don’t think you should go back up in carbs unnecessarily now that she’s finally on lc. If a reduction is needed and doesn’t hold we can try and adjust.
 
Yes. That seems reasonable. One issue is the Libre reading is 30 minutes prior to when it’s recorded from what I have read. So it’s hard to predict the time to add a very small amount of 9%. For now I guess just feed the 6% exclusively and see how she does. I don’t think you should go back up in carbs unnecessarily now that she’s finally on lc. If a reduction is needed and doesn’t hold we can try and adjust.
Ok thank you.
 
110 on Libre at +10
If Ivy continues to drop for the next hour before dinner and shot time, is there anything I should be doing to keep her from dropping too low to shoot?
It’s been a very flat am cycle today in Libre green & blue numbers.
Just worried as we approach end of cycle with her seeming to want to drop down before pmps.

I fed 1 tsp 1/2 hour ago of 6% to try to keep her from diving. (Snack was before 2 hour window of withholding food before shot time).
 
Pmps 122
Began to drop to 89 in 15 minutes after shot (on Libre)
Fed 1.5 tsp snack 6% at +.50 (107 bg)
+1 63 fed 1/2 tsp 9.25%

I hope this dose won’t require constant feeding snacks every 30 minutes to keep from earning reduction every cycle for 4-5 hours on end. :banghead:
So far that’s how today has played out both cycles.
 
I hope this dose won’t require constant feeding snacks every 30 minutes to keep from earning reduction every cycle for 4-5 hours on end. :banghead:
So far that’s how today has played out both cycles.
Was the 63 on the meter?
You can let her earn a reduction, if she wants one.
 
Back
Top