10/22 Ella pmps 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81616

Hello LL,

Well I'm back again as Ella threw me some crazy numbers and I had to take the morning off as she did this to me as I was walking out the door!
I figured she would have bounced but she's surfing away with the help of the lc/hc mix I syringed her. I have to leave in 1.5 hours and am wondering what's the best way to abort the cycle?
 
Re: 10/22 Ella amps 214,+1=153+2=88 +2.5=59 +3.5=47 abort cy

I got her above 50 already and she dropped back down. Gonna re-test now.
 
Re: 10/22 Ella amps 214,+1=153+2=88 +2.5=59 +3.5=47 abort cy

the best way to abort the cycle is to use both small amounts of hc and hc gravy every 20 minutes or so to get her bumped up high enough til you feel comfortable leaving the house.

unfortunately, i won't be able to stick with you due to other commitments, but continue posting because there are others here who can help.
 
Re: 10/22 Ella amps 214,+1=153+2=88 +2.5=59 +3.5=47 abort cy

Thanks for posting Jill. I just gave her a few lc Evo nuggets (6.99% carbs) as an experiment to see how high it will bring her. If nothing happens in the next few tests I will take the hc route.
 
Re: 10/22 Ella +2=88 +2.5=59 +3.5=47 +4.5=59+5=68 abort cycl

I've read the dry is slow to enter the system (and slow to leave) , it's the hc gravy that gives fast increases in bg.
 
Re: 10/22 Ella +2=88 +2.5=59 +3.5=47 +4.5=59+5=68 abort cycl

Thanks Rhiannon:) I know I jumped the gun! I wasn't sure if anyone would be able to help me ASAP and while I was puttering about Jill came to the rescue but I had already started feeding her (my bad!) I def need to wear my patience pants a bit longer next time.

I chose the lc Evo because I know it takes longer to leave the sytem. I have to go into work this afternoon and wlil be gone for 4.5 hours. Will be testing again soon.
 
Re: 10/22 Ella +2=88 +2.5=59 +3.5=47 +4.5=59+5=68+5:45=49

Just gave her 3 tsp of hc by syringe and will re-test in 20. Dgma will come down to help but has never been successful with syringing Ella so I'm going to instruct her to put syrup in the lc as needed and if that fails to keep giving her evo nuggets. Not sure what else to do.
 
Re: 10/22 Ella +2=88 +2.5=59 +3.5=47 +4.5=59+5=68+5:45=49

The LC with syrup is more effective than the dry food, Tamara, so it's a good choice. The best choice is the HC/HC gravy but I'd rather see you give her LC with syrup than the dry food. It could take a long time for it to kick in.

Be sure you reduce her dose.....you can shoot through the bounce tonight if she bounces but then reduce tomorrow, ok?

I've got to check Gracie and I'll BRB. Hang in there. You know the drill. :-D Lather, rinse, repeat until she is up.
 
Re: 10/22 Ella +2=88 +2.5=59 +3.5=47 +4.5=59+5=68+5:45=49

Just checking for an update...it's been 30 mins since your last test.
 
Thanks to all who visited with their support and advice:)

What a day! I was so lucky that I was able to get a supply teacher at the last minute or I would have been hooped! Ella had a nice surf today and DGma drove a long way to make sure she was ok. I shot through the bounce and will reduce tomorrow. I guess Ella read my condo last night and wanted to turn my frown upside down. Little did she know that her antics would cause me so much stress! I think the Evo nugs helped her to surf the day away. I know it's not the ideal solution but if DGma or I weren't here to spoon feed or syringe her the hc, she might have been in big trouble.

Off to prepare for our district review tomorrow. Thanks again for checking in :-D

Tamara & Ella
 
Hi Tamara,
just wanted to see if you have checked out these foods from the updated list from Dr. Pierson.
These are new to Shadow and these are her new favorites but she isn't near as picky as Ella.
I hope maybe there is something you haven't tried here .... carb is % number and phosphorus is the last number.
I'm always hoping to find something that will perk up Ella's appetite.


3% - Nature's variety Instinct Grain free Chicken – 302
3% - Nature's Variety Instinct Grain free Beef – 248
2% - Nature's Variety Instinct Grain free Lamb 262
1% - Nature's Variety Instinct Grain free Duck 191
0% - Nature's Variety Instinct Grain free Venison 330
? - Nature's Variety Instinct Grain free Rabbit ?

8% Holistic Select chicken & lamb 222
8% Holistic Select Salmon & shrimp 264

6% Nutro Natural Choice Mature Health Chicken & Turkey Formula chunks in gravy 204

8% Soulistic Shrimply Divine 270
4% Soulistic Double Happiness 262
3% Soulistic Polynesian Picnic 239
4% Soulistic Celestial Feast 250
7% Soulistic Upstream Dream 234
9% Soulistic Surf n Earth 255
8% Soulistic Nautical Nirvana 228

8% Avoderm Chicken Chunks/gravy (??) 234
0% Avoderm Salmon in consumme 469
1% Avoderm Swordfish in consumme 271
0% Avoderm Tuna & Prawns 278
2% Avoderm Tuna % chicken w/ veggies 241

4% Natural Balance Catatouille (stew) 274
0% Natural Balance O'Fischally Scampi 244
2% Natural Balance Sea Brulee 297
all taken from my recently updated
shadow's grocery list
 
Nice to see you back Tamara! Ella gave your the surprise present this AM & now a bounce so that you can you can have a good night's rest, what a good girl! Hope she have better appy!
What type of HC gravy are you feeding her this AM?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top