10/22, Corduroy, AMPS=242

Status
Not open for further replies.

blove7

Member Since 2013
Good morning all! ~O)

I'm still giving Corduroy .05, hoping that it is still the right thing to do. He comes down from the 200s, but not too much with this new dose :YMSIGH:

I hope you all have a great Tuesday! Kitties, here's hoping you have a safe, green day!!! :mrgreen:
 
Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but fingers crossed corduroy comes down to the lower levels today! Have a great day guys!
 
It looks like he's just bouncing a bit right now, but soon you should see what the real story is with this dose.
 
Hi ladies,

I just did his +2, and it is up to 279! I really never know what to do. I guess I'll have to go back to .10 now. :?
 
Hi Brigitte and extra sweet Corduroy!

Looks like your 279 at +2 is only 48 hours after that 44 that might very well have caused the bounce, so I wouldn't go up on his insulin just yet...we need to make sure that bounce has cleared before we'll see more accurately how this dose is doing for him.

Of course it's possible he'll have to go to the .1 but with his "history", I think it's best we just pull up those patience pants and wait it out

Good luck!
 
i agree with Chris - this is still a bounce. i would wait another few cycles before thinking of increasing. i wouldn't call it a failed reduction until the bounce has cleared. you had a nadir of 89 yesterday and 44 the day before, and the protocol says to hold the dose for 6-10 cycles with nadirs less than 200.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top