10/22 Cooper AMPS 141 +2 130 +5 68 +6 77 +7.75 81 PMPS 140 +2 126 +4 77 +5.25 78

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Happy Sunday! :coffee:

Cooper is not very interested in breakfast this morning, ugh. He did eat dinner last night though, and pooped this morning. So hopefully the Mirataz and nausea meds will kick in soon enough and he'll eat.

I added a dose of the ondansetron midday yesterday, but I'm not sure how much of a difference it made for him. I'll try it again today.


Yesterday's thread:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...07-4-86-5-95-6-90-6-5-87.282762/#post-3116271
 
Good morning, Gabrielle, great work with Cooper yesterday and this morning. I know you must be tired today.
We are rooting for him to eat well today. Hopefully the appetite stimulant and other meds will help him feel better.
You’re doing great. Big hugs for both of you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Let me preface this by saying I know Cooper has not earned a reduction, but

Do you all think it might be prudent to reduce the dose—even it is just by .25—while Cooper is still hit or miss with eating? Surprisingly he has been hitting green lately even on this dose, and I know the lowest is usually ~60-70 which is relatively safe. I just still worry about when I'm at work.

Today, for example, he gobbled up breakfast between +2 and +5. Tonight, he isn't interested in dinner really at all. Yesterday, he only ate half of breakfast (even with much coaxing), but yet ate really well for dinner. He's so unpredictable with it, so I worry. Will he be safe while I'm at work, do you all think?
 
Last edited:
Let me preface this by saying I know Cooper has not earned a reduction, but

Do you all think it might be prudent to reduce the dose—even it is just by .25—while Cooper is still hit or miss with eating? Surprisingly he has been hitting green lately even on this dose, and I know the lowest is usually ~60-70 which is relatively safe. I just still worry about when I'm at work.

Today, for example, he gobbled up breakfast between +2 and +5. Tonight, he isn't interested in dinner really at all. Yesterday, he only ate half of breakfast (even with much coaxing), but yet ate really well for dinner. He's so unpredictable with it, so I worry. Will he be safe while I'm at work, do you all think?
Tagging Bron for you
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Back
Top