10/22 Bub AMPS 330, +1 421, +4 430, +6 449, +8 374, +10 368, PMPS 332, +2 442, +4 519

Alli and Bub

Member Since 2022
Tried to get more of a complete curve today since it is the weekend. Trying to make sense if these higher numbers. Is he bouncing after the two previous times we skipped insulin bc of low readings? I hope he levels out sometime soon...
 
The count starts over after a skip and you did it twice. I’d shoot if over 175 next time and stall and retest if lower.
 
I stalled last time and it bottomed out at 119. My vet said to shoot the 3 units anyway if it happens again which kinda terrifies me...
 
When you stall there’s a risk the bg will fall due to lack of food. If you suspect the amps or pmps might be lower than used to get a +11 or 11.5 and see if it’s higher than the last test. If higher you know it’s on the way up. He’s been on insulin long enough that I would shoot a full dose if over 150 and a token dose if 100-150 if able to monitor and you have supplies. As you gain data you will learn what to feed and leave out when you can’t monitor. Do you have an auto feeder?

If you switch to TR you can shoot eventually if over 50.
 
I only have a dry food feeder at the moment. His bg has been pretty high lately so I haven't been feeding him between meals today or yesterday. I gave him a snack before leaving on Friday just in case but it hasn't gotten low again yet.
 
Back
Top