10/22 Boris amps 162 on new 0.25units

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patti and Merlin

Member Since 2009
Ok we are all doing ok here. Boris is looking good. We all traveled well yesterday. He was in the yellows all day yesterday but I have to admit I loved it - this coming from a girl who is into tight regulation - yesterday I loved HIGH numbers. :-D This guy is just born to travel! He loves being with us. Merlin's song was "On the road again" but Boris' song is "I'm a traveling Man (cat)". He is bright eyed and happy and active. But I'm still taking him to the vet today @ 1:30pm.

The more I rethink everything the other day the more I know his seizure was due to a hypo. I know there were several minutes - maybe anywhere from 3-5 - of me trying to test him here at home and yet not able to because of my hand and then being so scared and holding him close - before we actually got him tested at the vet. I can actually laugh now at myself and try to find a little humor in it if you try to picture the whole scene. Sick humor for sure :twisted: - crazy mom frantically holding sick cat - spilling sticky karo everywhere - force some in seizing kitty's mouth - OWW - get bit - NOW i really know why they teach you to never put your fingers in a seizing person's mouth - now with bleeding hand - now trying not to pass out - blood everywhere - omg - ohh boris - oh boris - gotta test you - get the glucometer - let go of towel around hand - oops blood everywhere again - oh boris oh boris - towel around hand again - get the glucometer again - breathe breathe - towel off hand again - more blood - need help - DUH - oh yea - vet at corner - :idea: - get keys - run to car - oh it hurts - oh boris - get in car - towel falls off - more blood - stick shift car - Boris in my arms - drive in 2nd gear to vet - run into vet hysterically - omg omg omg - boris had seizure - ok - really - it's kind like a saturday nite live skit ....... :twisted: BUT one I'll never want to do again-

OK I'm ready to work at my regular job in an peds icu all w/e - nice, cool, calm, collected. YUP that's me! :lol: :-D haha_smiley
 
you paint a graphic picture - doesn't sound funny to me, sounds scarey. I suppose gloves are always worn at your work but I bet that hand still slows you down & hope you are feeling better.
 
Oooh, look how well Boris is doing on this smaller dose. I know it's early yet for this new dose, but that blue pre-shot is very pretty!

I imagine you've talked at length with him about not scaring you any more with thudding to the floor and writhing. Silly boy, he doesn't need to do that to get lots of attention!
 
I really think you're right Patti and that it was sugar related. Am anxious to see what the vet had to say today.

Will be watching for your post.

Sending hugs - hope your fingers are much better (OUCH) - will be sore working this weekend,eh?

Give that handsome, sweet guy a kiss for me - Boris, that is - Joe just gets a hug. LOL.

Hugs to you,

Emmy & Dude (& Mittsi too)
 
Patti,

Glad to see that Boris is doing great. That must have been soooo scary. Hope your finger heals fast too. I know that can be very painful.

Have a great weekend.

jan and sara
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top