10/21 Tux AMPS 118 +3 102 Dosing advice please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie & Tux

Member Since 2014
Looking at Tux's numbers, am I on track to keep his dosing at 2 units or should I drop him to 1.75? I will get more tests in today to see how he is looking.
 
Tux is starting to look really good! At this point, you want to keep him at 2.00U....With tight regulation (TR), we don't reduce the dose unless the kitty either drops below 50 (on a human meter, which you are using), or stays in the normal range for a week.

Are you able to grab a few more evening tests? That will help complete Tux's picture, too.
 
I agree with Amy. Tux is starting to spend a lot of hours in blue numbers. The more time in those numbers, the better for his pancreas! I also agree with trying to grab another test during the PM cycle.Lots of kitties like to visit lower numbers at night. Getting an additional test will insure that Tux is staying in safe numbers.
 
oooohhhhh just had to come and admire Tux's ss! it is starting to look great!

you've gotten great advice - i have nothing to add except to cheer Tux on! pretty exciting.
 
Thank you, all! I will try harder to get some post PMPS numbers. I must have jinxed him by asking about dosage since his PMPS was 220. Julie, it's great hearing from you again! I know it's been a long time since I've been on here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top