10/21 Tess AMPS~55 PMPS~152 +2~167 +4~124 +9~66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
10/20 Condo
10/20 RECAP:
• AMPS ~ 75, fed .65oz. 8%, ft.50u
• +1~81 fed .65oz. 12%
• +2~71 fed .65oz. 9%
• +3~84 fed .65oz. 4%
• +5~133
• +9~222 fed .25oz. 4%
• PMPS ~ 246, fed .85oz. 1% ft.50u
• +2:30~124fed .85oz. 4%
• +4~106 fed .85oz. 3%
• +6~101
• +9~70 fed .25oz. 4%
• +11:30~52
• AMPS~55, fed .65oz. 9%, ft.50u
• +1~66 fed .65oz. 7%
• +2~43 fed .35oz. 15%
• +2:30~56 fed .30oz. 9%
• +3~54 fed .35oz. 9%
• +4:30~47 fed .25oz. 15%
• +5~65 fed .5oz. 8%
We're really late posting , but we have been rather busy this morning. Dh had to go out very early so not only was Tess low but she freaked at all the unusual activity (maybe she thought we were going to take her to SB again) and she hid under the bed. by the time I found her and got her out we were 15 minutes late for the shot. Plus lets just say that i spent a lot of time in my own LB today, so between the two of us things got way behind.

WCR all 5 Ps again this morning, well maybe not so much playing. her appetite was off last night, or maybe just finicky, so she ate about 3/4ounce less than usual. That may have contributed to the +9 drop last night and the low preshot.

QUESTION I know we said we'd make her go down into the 30s for a decrease, but she has been dropping into the low 40s nearly every other day and I think it may be time to shave another drop off to a straight .5u. Libby, Jill, Sienne any thoughts?
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +4:30~47 +5~56 DECREASE??

Wow - quite the morning for you.... I wondered where you were. I hope all is well with you. Poor Tess! Poor beans too!

Good luck with the dosing question. I suppose that you could decrease - I know they want you to wait, but... she hits those 40's all the time. ???

Tess - it's ok... you scared? I can come and stay with you... Hey - guess what! The hunters full moon is this Saturday, and ella bean said we could go to camp Stu and hunt mice, so we could grill mice for the party. cool! what'd'ya think? I love camp Stu... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +4:30~47 +5~56 DECREASE??

I looked through the condos for yours, too, this morning, Ann, before I headed TBP. Wow...that really is a low AMPS. I hope you and Tess both are doing better now and getting your day back on track.....she's really riding those low numbers today. Send her over to talk to Gracie please :lol:
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +9~125 DECREASE???

Tess has started to bounce a little from that low drop this morning. I think it's time to cuddle up for a nap.
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +9~125 DECREASE???

Poor you, Ann, with LB issues. I hope you're better now. I hope someone will be on and give you the go ahead for a dosecrease. Enjoy your nap.
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +9~125 DECREASE???

Hey Ann

if possible a +11 or +11.5

let's see what the others can add by PMPS time
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +9~125 DECREASE???

Ann, IMHO the protocol says reduce if hit the 30's OR if you get 3 readings in the 40's. Tess has hit those 40's more than 3 times on this dose. Unless there were other factors that I don't know about I'd be shaving. I'm sure some others will chime in.
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +9~125 DECREASE???

Joyce is correct AND a 43 at +2 looks to me like Tess means business. I'd shave her dose.
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +9~125 DECREASE???

Good luck with the dose shave, Ann and Tess! And both of you can start to feel better now!!

Many hugs,
Ella
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +9~125 DECREASE???

Joyce, since she wasn't holding reductions, even after 3 times in the 40s, Libby suggested making her go to the 30s to get one. I did give her a reduction when she hit 40 on the nose 2 weeks ago, and she did very well.

Tess is very carb sensitive, so it is usually pretty easy to keep her from dropping that low with food. We have also been feeding her more foods over 5% rather than under to keep her up a little bit.
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +11~160 DECREASE??

Definitely starting a bounce, maybe I should wait to shave till tomorrow. We'll see what the preshot is.
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 .. +2~43 .. +5~56 +11~160 DECREASE??

I think it's worth a try to try a shave. Tess seems more stable than she was before and maybe she can handle the reduction better now.

I wouldn't blame you for waiting til tomorrow, though, if she is bouncing.
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 PMPS~152

Thanks Libby, Sienne, Roni for the advice. I took the shave since she hasn't been bouncing high, and she seems to be leveling off already.

Ellabean, thank you for inviting us for the Mouse Hunt! You have the bestest mice. Do you want us to catch some for you too? -- Tess
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 PMPS~152

Nice day for Tess! YAY,and sounds like a better afternoon for you. good then on the dosecrease. I hope she can hold it. Always worth the try.

have a great night!
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 PMPS~152 +2~167 +4~124

Not too bad of a bounce. :-D This is enough to be considered a change and it is down. Green later? But I need to get to bed. Maybe a +6.

Thanks for all the encouragement, and I'm feeling better too
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 PMPS~152 +2~167 +4~124

Yay..congrats on the dosecrease and you might get some rest tonight too!!
 
Re: 10/21 Tess AMPS~55 PMPS~152 +2~167 +4~124

i've been scarce, so i didnt know you werent feeling well, ann...

hope you're back in fighting form quickly...

celi

tess...sees ya tomorrow...mices beware! binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top