10/21 Sooty PMPS +3 254 dosecrease up to 3.25 at PM

Status
Not open for further replies.

Perry and Sooty

Member Since 2010
Good morning LL, here's yesterday..

That AMPS may be creeping back up there again... and once again, he hadn't touched his food all night.

Otherwise, all good this morning, his ears were a bit cold but we fixed that, since his pokes he's had his breakfast and a little bit of my scrambled eggs too - as a treat (had to poke that ear 4 times to get a drop!). All Ps that we can expect so far are there, lots of purring and a pee, anyhow!!!

Oh forgot to add, while he was paddling in a puddle of pee (in the LB!) I snagged a Ketone test. NEG!! :lol:
 
Re: 10/21 Sooty AMPS 275 - Next Dose decision, soon....

It your option if you want to raise the dose tonight or wait until tomorrow. According to the protocol, you can raise as soon as after 4 cycles. When you increase, you would add 0.25u.
 
Re: 10/21 Sooty AMPS 275 - Next Dose decision, soon....

I'd go with what Sienne said about an increase of 0.25u. Good luck, and I hope that the increase works for you both. *HUGS*
 
Re: 10/21 Sooty AMPS 275 +2 269 will give 3.25 at PM

Just back from the dentist, had 2 fillings, so sorry if my speech is a bit funny! :lol:

If an increase is warranted, which it surely seems to be, then I'd rather start the increase at the earliest opportunity, so will start him on 3.25u at his PM shot today.

Thanks everyone, TTYL!
 
Re: 10/21 Sooty AMPS 275 +2 269 will give 3.25 at PM

Ele & Blackie said:
Good luck with the dosecrease, Perry. I'm glad Sooty is feeling good.
Thanks - much appreciated! Good luck w/ Blackie today!
 
Re: 10/21 Sooty AMPS 275 +2 269 +4 244 will give 3.25 at PM

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Good luck with the dosecrease! Happy to see the neg ketone test.
Thank you!

Update: We have a vet appt at 7:30 this evening to tallk about IGF-1 and IAA tests, maybe a more in-depth dental check, etc...

Wish us luck.....!
 
Didn't check him at PMPS as we were just back from the vet and it would have been elevated anyway.
Vet appt has been made for Monday to do blood draw for IGF-1 and IAA Blood tests, in nice time to get the blood FedEx'd to the MSU DCPAH lab.
She rechecked his teeth and is convinced that although he has a little bit of tartar, there is nothing there at all that would justify a dental exam under anesthetic.
Have a good evening folks, let's have no alarms please?!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top