10/21-Scratchie-amps-131.2/123,4.75/80,7/76,10/115,pmps-160

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday 10/20

Fabulous day!!! Scratchie and I have been up most of the night, not because he got low, but because he was my 'old' Scratchie. Wanted to play, cuddle and love his mamabean. So great to see.

Lowest number I have ever shot!!! A little nervous, but hey - I'm here all day and he's in such a wonderful mood!

Recap of yesterday:

AMPS = 381
+3 = 316
+7 = 339
+11 = 238
PMPS = 238
+3 = 263
+6 = 216
+10 = 113 - he ate almost a full can of T&G this morning, hungry little guy!!

AMPS this morning - 131 = Yahoo!!

I am so glad I got the new insulin. I am so thankful for everyone here and everything I am learning. I am so greatful that you have all been so patient with me, hopefully I am finally getting it right!!!

Hope all beans and kitties have a fabulous day!!! :lol: (Hope I haven't jinxed his day with the words up top!!)

Jo
 
Re: 10/21 - Scratchie-amps-131 - BLUE DAY!

What a wonderful AMPS. It's great to hear how playful Scratchie is. It's good that your first AMPS this low is on a day when you can shoot and be home to monitor. Remember if he drops into the greens and you think you need to feed him to bring him up, just give him a teaspoonful at a time and post here for advice. You don't want him to get too full in case you need him to eat more later. Have you printed out the sticky on dealing with low numbers? It is good to have that handy in case you need it.
 
Re: 10/21 - Scratchie-amps-131 - BLUE DAY!

Thanks Carla! I was and am very pleased with his numbers through the night. Yes I do have the info printed out on low numbers. Been there a couple of times and I will definitely ask for advice as needed.

Hope you and Furball are doing well today!

Jo
 
Re: 10/21 - Scratchie-amps-131 - BLUE DAY!

What a wonderful WCR (whole cat report). There's that point where the kitty that hasn't been him/herself comes back and you know all of the hard work to manage the FD is paying off. I hope you keep seeing these kind of numbers.
 
Re: 10/21 - Scratchie-amps-131 - BLUE DAY!

Thanks Sienne. I'm hoping this continues as well! Have a great day!

Jo
 
Re: 10/21 - Scratchie-amps-131 - BLUE DAY!

Scratchie looks great in blue!!!
have a wonderful sunday full of beautiful blue.
mary,mark,oliver
 
Re: 10/21 - Scratchie-amps-131. +2/123 - BLUE DAY!

Thank you Mary, Mark and Oliver - love his name! Hope you have a great day as well!
 
Re: 10/21 - Scratchie-amps-131. +2/123 - BLUE DAY!

Woo hoo!
I sure like seeing those blues with Scratchie. I hope he can surf and surf. And heal that pancreas some today.
Always nice when they feel lovey.
 
Re: 10/21 - Scratchie-amps-131. +2/123 - BLUE DAY!

Thanks Rhiannon and congratulations on Day 4!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Jo
 
Re: 10/21-Scratchie-amps-131.+2/123,+4.75-80 - BLUE DAY!

And now we get some green. Oh my!!! ;-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/21-Scratchie-amps-131.+2/123,+4.75-80,+7-76

Alright Scratchie!!
Keep that in a safe surf unless you have other plans like keeping mama up all night. :o
Timing is everything.... unless you are a cat.
 
Re: 10/21-Scratchie-amps-131.+2/123,+4.75-80,+7-76,+10-115

Scratchie, do you hear Rhiannon?? You must be listening to her!

Now a question. 2 hours away from pmps. Do I still shoot full dose??
 
Re: 10/21-Scratchie-amps-131.+2/123,+4.75-80,+7-76,+10-115

I think Scratchie wants to save the drama for your own personal sleepus interruptus.
If Scratchie keeps rising until PmPS. stay the course as per protocol.
Got strips, variety of carbs ( something with gravy) , batteries for your alarm clock? :roll:

He could also just do another repeat of today's cycle but you gotta be ready....
Hopefully he is working his way to it....
 
Re: 10/21-Scratchie-amps-131.+2/123,+4.75-80,+7-76,+10-115

Thanks Rhiannon, all prepared. I got about 3 hours sleep last night, simply because he was in such a fun mood and all he wanted to do was play - so we did.

Have to work tomorrow :-| wish he could stay this way for a while. It's such a nice change.

Jo
 
Re: 10/21-Scratchie-amps-131.+2/123,+4.75-80,+7-76,+10-115

I think he can learn to surf.
He just doesn't seem to be comfortable in the blues and greens yet , hence the bounces.
Patience pants are once size fits all. :razz:
Glad you have all the supplies , just in case.
Kitties are full of surprises around here, as you well know.
 
Re: 10/21-Scratchie-amps-131.2/123,4.75/80,7/76,10/115,pmps-

I hope so Rhiannon, today has been amazing!!! PMPS-160
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top