10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 PMPS 79/2 88/ 5 86/ 7 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81478
Yesterday was a lovely blue & green day for Rosy. The perfect Lantus curve of blue at PS & green at nadir. Wish she can stablize with such pattern.
Today
I cannot imagine in another 2 mths', it's Christmas & end of 2012. Have you heard of the "rumour" of the Dec 21st end of world saying? Well, that's a real hit daily topic here esp with the NEW Age people. I think whether the end is near or not is not up to us human to speculate. As long as we live each day to the fullest, with no regret. Having our loved ones together, the end or not is not a problem.
Wish tomorrow will be a better day for all of us.
Rosy's so comfortable staying within her blue & green zone. Ive noticed she is more active, sleeping under the first bed beside the morning sun. She used to avoid warm area before, maybe the higher bg caused her body temp to remain higher than the rest.

AMPS 146 gave Wiskas + NV & 1.5u
(+food @+2)
AM+3 157
 
Re: 10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 /3 157

Such lovely numbers, Rosy!!!! Keep up the good work! And you're right, we should live our lives to the fullest and not worry about things that are out of our control. Hope you guys have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 /3 157/7 70

Thanks Deborah & Rhiannon! Right, we all should be no worry & be happy! :lol:

AM+7 70 give tsp of LC , scheduled lunch in < an hr.
 
Re: 10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 /3 157/7 70

Helen,

I love reading when Rosy is having great numbers! I, too, hope she can stabilize with such great numbers!

I've noticed something weird about Pumbaa that relates to what you said about Rosy seeking warmth when her numbers are lower.

The lower Pumbaa's numbers are, the colder his ears are, and it takes more work to get the blood flowing to them for testing. When his numbers are high, his ears are warmer, and the blood flows easier.

I've been meaning to post a question about this on health, but never seem to remember to do it.

In any case, I take it your temperatures have dropped to a more comfy level lately? Here too, thank God! I opted to not turn on my AC today and just deal with the low 90s outdoor temps. It still felt so good with fresh air all day, especially since our humidity is so low.

More good days ahead for you and Rosy, I pray!

Suze
 
Re: 10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 /3 157/7 70 PMPS 79/2 88

Thankyou Marje, Barb! I am so happy that rosy's more stable thwsw few days.
Congrats Marje for Gabby's reducie! Wish she can do great with this dose.
Lovely to see you Barb, happy that Pumbba is doing better with the Lev! We've come a long way. :lol:

PMPS 79 gave Wiskas +NV & 1.5u
PM+2 88 steamed chicken in an hr.
 
Re: 10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 /3 157/7 70 PMPS 79/2 88

What nice numbers Rosy is having. I hope she continues to surf blues and greens for you.
 
Re: 10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 /7 70 PMPS 79/2 88/ 5 86

Thanks Carla! I hope the same with Furby too!

PM+5 86
 
Re: 10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 /7 70 PMPS 79/2 88/ 5 86

Hi Helen & Rosy (& crew),

Rosy, these are really nice greens today. Keep those greens going!

Helen, you have the right idea: if the world ends, it ends and we are lucky that we can all be together. But I also think that we citizens of the Earth have an obligation to prevent it from an ending that is caused our actions. Whether it ends with a bang--a nuclear catastrophe--or slowly (Global Warming): those are things we can prevent, if we could only put aside our petty concerns and look at the big picture.

Yep, this is certainly stew weather. Your all-in-one-pot dishes sound delicious.

Enjoy today (evening!),

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. to Suze (Pumbaa): I have always found that when bgs are low the blood doesn't flow as readily.
 
Re: 10/21 Rosy AMPS 146 /7 70 PMPS 79/2 88/ 5 86

WOW...what an awesome day for Miss Rosy!!!!! Good job, Helen! Sleep well and have a great day tomorrow!
 
super nice day for Rosy!!! hope she continues to surf safely for you!!!! Hopefully she'll shout out to her boyfriend Rupert and get him to come down a few floors!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top