10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Good afternoon, LL!

I haven't been around for a few months, time for a long overdue update. Life is busy, and I just have not had the time or energy to be here. I've missed everyone! Here's our previous condo.

We feed LC wet (mainly EVO) mini meals: AM cycle- PS, +2, +4, +6 & +9; PM cycle- PS, +2, +5 & +9 (because I need a little sleep! ;-) )

Recap 10/20
AMPS~95 1 drop (0.05u?) 3rd cycle
+1.5~89
+4~66
+6~61
+9~95
PMPS~78 1 drop
+2~72
+5~72

WCR: Mr Tinkles is doing very well! He has had a few minor illnesses recently, including a little herpes/allergy/who knows what? flare for a few days, so he is on L-lysine temporarily, but it seems to have cleared up already. All Ps in place. He plays like crazy and keeps me laughing with his antics....he carries one of his (formerly chirping) birds around in his mouth, meowing loudly to announce his prowess at catching the prey, and then attempts to tear its head off....hence the lack of chirp in the bird toys anymore! :lol: :lol: :lol: He and Pita chase each other around the house regularly, climb trees in the yard and keep hoping the resident chipmunk will allow itself to get caught.....it's delightful to see the kitten in him! :-D He even spends time in DH's lap every day now, the last bit of pre-dx behavior is back. He looks and obviously feels fabulous.

I reduced his dose to 1 drop a couple of days ago, he had been in normal numbers for well over a week. The reduction appears to be holding so far. He was diagnosed 18 months ago, and it has been a very slow, gradual process to get him to this point, literally drop by drop with plenty of failed reductions.....so I have not been in any hurry to attempt a trial. I do think he is getting close though...Mr P is definitely on the job, and he is GREEN. He's leading, I'm following....we'll see what happens.

Now that I've said that, watch him go back up the ladder just to prove me wrong! :razz: It would not surprise me at all, and if it happens, so be it. I'm very happy to have a healthy, tightly regulated cat....I've never had high hopes for remission, so I would not be terribly disappointed!

I'm very grateful that Tinkles is doing so well, because my civie Angel is extremely ill and most of my time is devoted to her. I have been assist feeding her for over a month at this point....she has HCM, liver problems and ascites (fluid)....probable dx FIP. There's enough sadness on LL, I have no wish to add to it....I mention it so you understand that I can't be here as much as I would like. Enough said.

So....I will try to update more often and visit condos, but I'm taking it one day at a time. I hope everyone has a great Friday!
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

well look who's here!!!!

It sounds like your hands are very full. Sorry to hear about Angel. Totally understand not being able to be here much while you're supporting her. Tinkles looks great, though! Please promise you'll let us throw a party for him when he is ready (anti-jinx).

My big question is does your formerly chirping bird still have feathers? Mine has a chirp but no feathers. I guess I should replace it, huh? Sammy did find the squeaking sisal mouse toy last night. Why do they love the noisy toys at night?

Good to see you, please visit when you can.
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

Welcome back!!

What a gorgeous SS. Can I send Gabby for a visit? Or will Tinkles give her a call and written instructions?

It does sound like your hands are more than full. Post when you can. It's great to hear from you.
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

Hey Laurie,

Mr. T looks fantastic. Those greens become him! It's so nice to see this condo. I was wondering what had happened and am very sorry to hear that Angel is not well. We'll be sure to send her a beautiful bouquet of healing vines this evening.

Do try to visit more often. Your presence here is missed!

Enjoy the evening,
Scritches to your kitties,

Ella & Rusty (who has lapsed in his regulation!)
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

I've missed you!!!! I'm so glad to see that you and Mr. Tinkles are in good form, but sorry your Angel isn't doing well. I'll keep her in my thoughts and prayers.

If Tinkles is making phone calls to guide kitties on the right path, Champ would like it to be a conference call so he can get in on it!!!
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

Hi, Laurie and Mr. Tinkles!!! You're doing an awesome job of keeping him very well regulated. I'm sending tons of healing vines for you little civvie. I wish for her to make a full and speedy recovery. *HUGS*
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

great to see you, laurie! and oh, mr tinkles - how awesome is that! 18 months and your kitty is back! he's doing so well - i hope it continues, but i'm with you on the "whatever as long as he's feeling healthy" plan.

so sorry to hear about angel not feeling well. you must really have your hands full with all of that!

great to see you, and yes, you better let us throw a party when it's time. we've missed you!
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

Hi Laurie, welcome back, and I wondered what happened, but knew you had a lot going on. Sending some healing vines to Angel. So glad to hear how well Mr. Tinkles is doing - one drop! Take care.
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

So happy to hear from you, Laurie!! Wonderful report on Mr. Tinkles... sending thoughts and prayers for Miss Angel. You've got so much going on... do stop by when you can!
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

Mr. Tinkles!! ONE drop!!! I'm so happy for you Laurie, woooo hoooo!!
Keep us updated on how this "one drop" dose is going. Tic-tic-tic... it's only a matter of time. :mrgreen:

((((Hugs to your civvie Angel.))))
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

It is great to have a condo for you! and look how well he is doing! one drop? Awesome!!! The numbers are fantastic!

Many healing vines for Angel.
 
Re: 10/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS~83 +4~65 +6~77 +9~95 overdue updat

It's Laurie & Mr T!!!!! Hi, T...Iz De B!!! Miss you, man!!
Binks


Wonderful report on Tinkles and Pita, laurie.

so sorry to hear about Angel, though.

we're sending healing vines Angel's way...
and big hugs and hellos to you and T!

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top