Laurie and Mr Tinkles
Member Since 2010
Good afternoon, LL!
I haven't been around for a few months, time for a long overdue update. Life is busy, and I just have not had the time or energy to be here. I've missed everyone! Here's our previous condo.
We feed LC wet (mainly EVO) mini meals: AM cycle- PS, +2, +4, +6 & +9; PM cycle- PS, +2, +5 & +9 (because I need a little sleep! ;-) )
Recap 10/20
AMPS~95 1 drop (0.05u?) 3rd cycle
+1.5~89
+4~66
+6~61
+9~95
PMPS~78 1 drop
+2~72
+5~72
WCR: Mr Tinkles is doing very well! He has had a few minor illnesses recently, including a little herpes/allergy/who knows what? flare for a few days, so he is on L-lysine temporarily, but it seems to have cleared up already. All Ps in place. He plays like crazy and keeps me laughing with his antics....he carries one of his (formerly chirping) birds around in his mouth, meowing loudly to announce his prowess at catching the prey, and then attempts to tear its head off....hence the lack of chirp in the bird toys anymore! :lol: :lol: :lol: He and Pita chase each other around the house regularly, climb trees in the yard and keep hoping the resident chipmunk will allow itself to get caught.....it's delightful to see the kitten in him!
He even spends time in DH's lap every day now, the last bit of pre-dx behavior is back. He looks and obviously feels fabulous.
I reduced his dose to 1 drop a couple of days ago, he had been in normal numbers for well over a week. The reduction appears to be holding so far. He was diagnosed 18 months ago, and it has been a very slow, gradual process to get him to this point, literally drop by drop with plenty of failed reductions.....so I have not been in any hurry to attempt a trial. I do think he is getting close though...Mr P is definitely on the job, and he is GREEN. He's leading, I'm following....we'll see what happens.
Now that I've said that, watch him go back up the ladder just to prove me wrong! :razz: It would not surprise me at all, and if it happens, so be it. I'm very happy to have a healthy, tightly regulated cat....I've never had high hopes for remission, so I would not be terribly disappointed!
I'm very grateful that Tinkles is doing so well, because my civie Angel is extremely ill and most of my time is devoted to her. I have been assist feeding her for over a month at this point....she has HCM, liver problems and ascites (fluid)....probable dx FIP. There's enough sadness on LL, I have no wish to add to it....I mention it so you understand that I can't be here as much as I would like. Enough said.
So....I will try to update more often and visit condos, but I'm taking it one day at a time. I hope everyone has a great Friday!
I haven't been around for a few months, time for a long overdue update. Life is busy, and I just have not had the time or energy to be here. I've missed everyone! Here's our previous condo.
We feed LC wet (mainly EVO) mini meals: AM cycle- PS, +2, +4, +6 & +9; PM cycle- PS, +2, +5 & +9 (because I need a little sleep! ;-) )
Recap 10/20
AMPS~95 1 drop (0.05u?) 3rd cycle
+1.5~89
+4~66
+6~61
+9~95
PMPS~78 1 drop
+2~72
+5~72
WCR: Mr Tinkles is doing very well! He has had a few minor illnesses recently, including a little herpes/allergy/who knows what? flare for a few days, so he is on L-lysine temporarily, but it seems to have cleared up already. All Ps in place. He plays like crazy and keeps me laughing with his antics....he carries one of his (formerly chirping) birds around in his mouth, meowing loudly to announce his prowess at catching the prey, and then attempts to tear its head off....hence the lack of chirp in the bird toys anymore! :lol: :lol: :lol: He and Pita chase each other around the house regularly, climb trees in the yard and keep hoping the resident chipmunk will allow itself to get caught.....it's delightful to see the kitten in him!
I reduced his dose to 1 drop a couple of days ago, he had been in normal numbers for well over a week. The reduction appears to be holding so far. He was diagnosed 18 months ago, and it has been a very slow, gradual process to get him to this point, literally drop by drop with plenty of failed reductions.....so I have not been in any hurry to attempt a trial. I do think he is getting close though...Mr P is definitely on the job, and he is GREEN. He's leading, I'm following....we'll see what happens.
Now that I've said that, watch him go back up the ladder just to prove me wrong! :razz: It would not surprise me at all, and if it happens, so be it. I'm very happy to have a healthy, tightly regulated cat....I've never had high hopes for remission, so I would not be terribly disappointed!
I'm very grateful that Tinkles is doing so well, because my civie Angel is extremely ill and most of my time is devoted to her. I have been assist feeding her for over a month at this point....she has HCM, liver problems and ascites (fluid)....probable dx FIP. There's enough sadness on LL, I have no wish to add to it....I mention it so you understand that I can't be here as much as I would like. Enough said.
So....I will try to update more often and visit condos, but I'm taking it one day at a time. I hope everyone has a great Friday!