10/21 - Harley - Might be lowering

RobinHarley

Member Since 2018
Might be lowering after all... 10/20's thread (http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-20-19-harley-curven-it.220677/)... I chose not to lower his evening dose and you can read a bit why and see a bit why in the charting.

But after PMPS and his shot tonight I might be going back down to 4.25 after all? I was doing my last BG for the night to sleep soundly and looks like I won't be sleeping so soundly tonight - more of just resting until the next test. Hopefully, we just sail along in the acceptable numbers.

PMPS 259, +1 263, +3 122
 
I would definitely have gotten another test at that 83 last night - just to make sure he was headed back up...

No reason to reduce just yet...he's just hitting his stride with those great numbers. Good that you can watch closely...he may decide to toss in a lime green number...which may be an indication that it's time to reduce...but so far, so good :)
 
Under SLGS, you would reduce the dose to 4.25u. He’s dropped below 90 twice at 4.5u.

While he could look alot better, he’s earned a dose reduction.
 
Back
Top