Jenny and Comet (GA)
Member Since 2020
Hi, everyone, asking for help again. Here is last night's thread.
Shot .1 for the first time last night. Vet's protocol has been >250, 1/4 unit Lantus, provided he has eaten well. I am not sure we will get to 250 by AMPS and am nervous about what to do. Editing to add AMPS: 216. I have never shot that low before. We can't have a day like yesterday. I have a meeting in the morning and one in the afternoon that I can't get out of; can monitor fairly closely outside of those. Newly back on insulin as of 10/17 PM. Have not shot under 250. Comet is sixteen and a bit underweight. Your help would be much appreciated.
Shot .1 for the first time last night. Vet's protocol has been >250, 1/4 unit Lantus, provided he has eaten well. I am not sure we will get to 250 by AMPS and am nervous about what to do. Editing to add AMPS: 216. I have never shot that low before. We can't have a day like yesterday. I have a meeting in the morning and one in the afternoon that I can't get out of; can monitor fairly closely outside of those. Newly back on insulin as of 10/17 PM. Have not shot under 250. Comet is sixteen and a bit underweight. Your help would be much appreciated.
Last edited:
