Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
10/20 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 231
AM+3.5: 55 :shock:
AM+4: 61
AM+4.5: 61
AM+5: 76
AM+6: 110
PMPS: 304
PM+5: 243
PM+7: 263
Today:
AMPS: 325
AM+2: 285
AM+4: 216
Yesterday's Condo
I know, I know. Wayyyyy too late for a condo. But I wanted to check in anyway.
I don't know WTH is going on with Cinco right now, but I don't like it at all!! I know that bounces can take several cycles to clear, but Cinco usually clears his in one or maybe two. My patience pants are really, really uncomfortable!
Sasha had her third and penultimate chemo treatment today. She did really well on the drive there - I didn't feed her and got the Cerenia into her early enough. Her blood work and especially the kidney values were good, so they treated her, but they gave her a slightly reduced dose due to her continued inappetance. The Oncologist did not want to give her a stimulant because of side effects. She wants me to give her Ondansetron every day for the next week, even if I don't think she's feeling nauseated, and see if she eats. If she doesn't want to eat at the end of the week, I'm to contact the Oncologist and we'll discuss a stimulant. She also wants me to continue to keep a shirt or sweater or something on her to cover the bare skin and to put Vitamin E on it instead of Aloe. They are concerned about her scratching her neck, so my search for something that covers it continues. She was clearly hungry when we got home, so I gave her about a tablespoon of food and she ate it! She snacked on some TD, too. When dinner time came, she only ate a couple bites and turned away, so I gave her some Ondansetron. I went back a couple of hours later and she still would only eat a little. I broke out the baby food and she ate half a jar! :roll: The Oncologist agreed with what the regular vet said - if she'll only eat baby food, feed her baby food! She'd lost a couple of ounces in the past few weeks, so I guess I'm stocking up on baby food!
When I was rushing through the house before leaving this morning, scooping the boxes, I found that someone had barfed next to the big lb behind the bar in the family room. That box is mainly used by Cinco and Harvey. I'm almost certain it wasn't Cinco, as it was pretty much regurgitated breakfast. His breakfast contained Zobaline and baby food squash. This appeared and smelled like straight cat food. Harvey had eaten his breakfast really fast. I gave him a Pepcid. Tonight when we got home he was hungry but didn't seem to want to eat, so I gave him some Ondansetron and when dinner was served, he ate it all of his with enthusiasm. Just now I offered him some baby food that had Slippery Elm Bark in it, and he inhaled it! Sooo, I'm gonna try giving him that every night and see if it helps. I'm going to try the SEB on Sasha, too (in fact, that was intended for her and I offered it to Harvey thinking he would refuse it. I thought wrong)!
In the learn something new every day category, I discovered that it is possible to put too much garlic in garlic cream sauce! I usually use the minced stuff you buy in a jar (yes, I'm lazy. I buy bagged salad and chopped onions, too. Sue me.) I have several garlic pods (or whatever you call a wad of cloves) that need used up, and I just got this nifty garlic grater, so I grated five big cloves of garlic. Didn't know fresh garlic is much stronger than the stuff in the jar.
Let's just say DH and I have nothing to fear from vampires tonight, and tomorrow would probably be a really good day to get our cholesterol checked. Also, I am not going to breathe on the cats for a while - I'm sure it would be bad for them! :shock: :shock: :shock:
No big plans for tomorrow, although I may go on a turtleneck hunt. I went through DH's sock drawer, and there really aren't any long enough to cover both her belly and neck, so I may try a big and tall men's store for long atheletic socks..
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM. Heck, I pray for all of you every night! Love my LL famiily!!!
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 231
AM+3.5: 55 :shock:
AM+4: 61
AM+4.5: 61
AM+5: 76
AM+6: 110
PMPS: 304
PM+5: 243
PM+7: 263
Today:
AMPS: 325
AM+2: 285
AM+4: 216
Yesterday's Condo
I know, I know. Wayyyyy too late for a condo. But I wanted to check in anyway.
I don't know WTH is going on with Cinco right now, but I don't like it at all!! I know that bounces can take several cycles to clear, but Cinco usually clears his in one or maybe two. My patience pants are really, really uncomfortable!
Sasha had her third and penultimate chemo treatment today. She did really well on the drive there - I didn't feed her and got the Cerenia into her early enough. Her blood work and especially the kidney values were good, so they treated her, but they gave her a slightly reduced dose due to her continued inappetance. The Oncologist did not want to give her a stimulant because of side effects. She wants me to give her Ondansetron every day for the next week, even if I don't think she's feeling nauseated, and see if she eats. If she doesn't want to eat at the end of the week, I'm to contact the Oncologist and we'll discuss a stimulant. She also wants me to continue to keep a shirt or sweater or something on her to cover the bare skin and to put Vitamin E on it instead of Aloe. They are concerned about her scratching her neck, so my search for something that covers it continues. She was clearly hungry when we got home, so I gave her about a tablespoon of food and she ate it! She snacked on some TD, too. When dinner time came, she only ate a couple bites and turned away, so I gave her some Ondansetron. I went back a couple of hours later and she still would only eat a little. I broke out the baby food and she ate half a jar! :roll: The Oncologist agreed with what the regular vet said - if she'll only eat baby food, feed her baby food! She'd lost a couple of ounces in the past few weeks, so I guess I'm stocking up on baby food!
When I was rushing through the house before leaving this morning, scooping the boxes, I found that someone had barfed next to the big lb behind the bar in the family room. That box is mainly used by Cinco and Harvey. I'm almost certain it wasn't Cinco, as it was pretty much regurgitated breakfast. His breakfast contained Zobaline and baby food squash. This appeared and smelled like straight cat food. Harvey had eaten his breakfast really fast. I gave him a Pepcid. Tonight when we got home he was hungry but didn't seem to want to eat, so I gave him some Ondansetron and when dinner was served, he ate it all of his with enthusiasm. Just now I offered him some baby food that had Slippery Elm Bark in it, and he inhaled it! Sooo, I'm gonna try giving him that every night and see if it helps. I'm going to try the SEB on Sasha, too (in fact, that was intended for her and I offered it to Harvey thinking he would refuse it. I thought wrong)!
In the learn something new every day category, I discovered that it is possible to put too much garlic in garlic cream sauce! I usually use the minced stuff you buy in a jar (yes, I'm lazy. I buy bagged salad and chopped onions, too. Sue me.) I have several garlic pods (or whatever you call a wad of cloves) that need used up, and I just got this nifty garlic grater, so I grated five big cloves of garlic. Didn't know fresh garlic is much stronger than the stuff in the jar.
No big plans for tomorrow, although I may go on a turtleneck hunt. I went through DH's sock drawer, and there really aren't any long enough to cover both her belly and neck, so I may try a big and tall men's store for long atheletic socks..
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM. Heck, I pray for all of you every night! Love my LL famiily!!!