10/21 Blackie PMPS 181; +3 121; +5 80; +6 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27823

Test done, shot given, 3 turkey bites given, breffis fed. At least 4 out of 5 P's in place. She hardly plays anymore as it is. I'll take 4 P's, though. :)

Ok... Could today be THE day for a decrease? That IS today's question. :)

I went back on her SS to see how often she gets a decrease, and so far, it's about an average of 0.25u each week. Not bad. :) So, if today goes well, then she'll perhaps get a decrease this evening. :)
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106

Iorwen, I hope you're right. LOL Thankyou! :)

And to think this bean didn't much sleep last night at all. Does anyone have a pot of very strong ~O) brewing? LOL

Oh, and I'm not going anywhere today because of the low #. I need to grocery shop, but I can do that tomorrow after the decrease. I'll feel much safer then. LOL (I hope) :D
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106

Angela, are the dosing helpers assisting you with these dose creases, as I see a lot of them in your SS..
6 cycles on one dose, then see where cat is going...Yes, Blackie is doing well, let's see where he goes today..
Looks like he is headed for another dose crease!! Paws & fingers crossed!! :razz:
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106

Party on the Blue Floor today! Blackie won with that low blue AMPS! Nice!! I know you will probably get a +1, right Angela?
I hope you two have a great day...it's off to a wonderful start!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93

Ha, Pat. LOL No +1 today for you, sowwy. :) I was busy with outdoor kitty and my dog. Outdoor kitty got into something nasty, and it's oily on her left shoulder, so I took a warm clean washcloth, and tried to wipe it as best as I could. I was also searching for any signs of a cut as I had the ointment at the ready, too... Just in case. My dog, in the meantime, was eating her breffis. :) She likes those Milk Bone dog biscuits with her meals. :)

I did, however, get a +2. :) I'm a VERY happy bean to see a :mrgreen: so early in the a.m.

Who's going to be around with me today? Anyone?
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93

Nice & slow descent!! Looks so good today! :thumbup Hoping for a nice green surf!--Great Job!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93

Nice start today for Blackie! Not too bad of a drop at +2, maybe a little busy for you this morning. I'm sure there will be folks around this morning if you need help.

Hope all is well with the outdoor kitty.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93

Michelle, outdoor kitty, named Shadow, is fine. :) She's eating well, and drinking well, and everything else well (thank goodness). My thinking is that she rubbed up underneath one of the vehicles sometime during the night or something. She's black, so something like that won't stand out colorwise. I did feel an oily feeling, and it kind of smelled like oil from a vehicle. Otherwise, she appears to be fine. I'll be checking on her anyway.

Thank you ladies. :) Next test will be at +3.

Oh, and she's never had a low # at +2 before, either. (Did I just repeat myself? LOL)

And, she got 2 turkey bites after the +2 test, too. Am monitoring her food intake very closely.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77

"That's the way.. Uh huh.. Uh huh... I like it... Uh huh.. Uh huh..." dancing_cat

+3 77 - gave her 1 turkey bite only

Beautiful #'s today for her.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77

Barb, I've already planned my day around Blackie this morning. LOL After looking at her low AMPS, I knew shopping was out of the question. As it was, DH said that if I was going shopping tonight, he'll need more sinus med. I told him, "Depending on Blackie this evening if I go or not."

Blackie has plans for me today, me thinks. LOL
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77 +4 73

Great numbers already today! Looks like you're going to be busy - a good thing you're home. I hope you get that dosecrease tonight.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77 +4 73

I hope so too, Ele. I can't be home to monitor her tomorrow as I need to do the shopping, and Saturday we'll be helping to move somebody. Today's her day. So, she'd better cough up that magic #. LOL
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77 +4 73

Looking great so far, Angela! I'll be around, Tinkles is following in Blackie's footsteps this morning.

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
I hope so too, Ele. I can't be home to monitor her tomorrow as I need to do the shopping, and Saturday we'll be helping to move somebody. Today's her day. So, she'd better cough up that magic #. LOL

Oh don't tell her that!!! She'll hold off for sure! Shhhhh....
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77 +4 73

Yeah, I'm sure that she will, Laurie. LOL I'm wondering if I had stayed up last night (Lord knows I could've since I barely slept at all), if she actually got down to a very low green, and then came back up.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77 +4 73 +5 97

+5 97 - 2 pcs turkey bites

Ain't happening this morning, me thinks. UGH!!! I so want to decrease her dose tonight, too. Sheesh.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77 +4 73 +5 97 +5.5 96

+5.5 96 - no treats or food given, only brushing

I made her walk 5 "laps" through the kitchen, and through the diningroom, and back again. Starting in the kitchen, of course. I took a turkey bite, and as she completed 1 "lap", she got a bit of the bite. If she wanted to trot a bit, that's fine, but I didn't push her. Afterwards, I checked her BG and it had only dropped by 1 point.

She's not dropping all that much today. 4 P's in place, except for the playing as she never plays.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS 106 +2 93 +3 77 +4 73 +5 97 +5.5 96 +

She's got a nice surf going, Angela. C'mon Blackie, today is your day baby girl.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS +8.5 119

+8.5 119 (Maxima monitor used now) - 3 turkey bites were given

I have strips for the Maxima, and used up the strips for the TrueTrack. There's only a 3 point difference between the 2 in either direction.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS +8.5 119

I like your idea to get Blackie some exercise. I'm going to try that with Shnookie, and FD chicken. Nice day for Blackie, even if it didn't go quite the way you had hoped.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie AMPS +8.5 119

Ann, I buy the regular cuts of chicken (breasts, boneless and skinless), and I also buy the turkey cutlets. Cut them up into bite sized morsels, and boil them until fully cooked. Works great. :)

Thank you for the compliment. :) Maybe tonight... Who knows. LOL I think I'm getting spoiled with the greens now. LOL
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie PMPS 181

PMPS 181 - 1 can FF T&G given, no turkey treats

Maxima monitor used, as I've run out of strips for the TrueTrack.

Off to find some lower carb, and lower cal FF. Have list written out.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie PMPS 181

Angela Blackie had a great surf today. I'm sorry she didn't get the dosecrease you were hoping for. I gotta say though with that great AMPS and then the surf things are so going the right way. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I can't wait to see a SS like that with Powder. You must be so happy that all your hard work is paying off. flip_cat :RAHCAT

I was going to ask about how you made your turkey bites so thank you for sharing. Do you freeze them? It se dancing_cat ems like those little bites help to keep Blackie's surf going.

Powder won't play hardly ever and I miss it so I know how challenging exercise is for our senior kitties :-D Great idea
Hope things go well tonight and you see more greens.
 
Re: 10/21 Blackie PMPS 181; +3 121

PMPS +3 121

I found some FF Cod, Sole & Shrimp Feast, 2 carbs, 84.2 in calories/can, 52 in protein, whereas the T&G Feast is only 39 in protein. I'm hoping that this will help with her #'s, and her weight a bit better.

With regards to the chicken and turkey bites, no I don't freeze them. I simply cook and put into a margarine container. More often than not, someone else wants a bite, or 2, also. So, not only does she get them, but the rest get a piece here and there, too. :) It certainly doesn't go to waste.
 
Curry has done a little exercise in her time. It seemed to drop her, only to go back up a short time later. She seems to enjoy the playtime though.

I've learned not to let her "play" right after her shot for 3-4 hours (nadir ususally around +3) as we usually get a dramatic plunge, only to see it rise shortly after.

Blackie is looking very good today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top