? 10/21/21 Squints PMPS 81, +30min 86, 61 +1, 54 +2, 59 +3, 62 +4

StephanieNJ

Member Since 2021
I am waiting 20 minutes and will retest

This is when i am scared to shoot....

I will feed... not sure about shooting him
 
Last edited:
Nice safe number!! Hope he stays away from the trampoline though!
cat1.gif
 
Nice safe number!! Hope he stays away from the trampoline though!
cat1.gif

He did end up eating some regular pate... he's starting to run from me when I test him... poor baby.
Im going to bed.
If he's low in the morning is it ok if I dont shoot at all? Since I can only get up to a +3 in the morning....
 
Perhaps @Bron and Sheba (GA) @tiffmaxee or @Bandit's Mom can give some pre-emptive guidance for AM shot.

I really do suggest getting some +11s when you can.

Also,when you have to intervene with food it's helpful to note it in Remarks column. The fact he dropped even after HC, or is refusing MC lately is good to know at a glance
 
Looks like the bounce broke today. With TR you need to get a minimum of two tests every cycle, even if he starts high. Had you gotten the second test you could have been prepared for tonight. You don’t want to skip tomorrow. He likely will be high again. While he hasn’t earned a reduction you did need to feed hc. If green in the morning you can shoot a token dose of .75. If that happens I would decrease his dose tomorrow night to 1.25. Actually you might want to decrease no matter what since you needed hc to keep him up and you can’t monitor past +3.
Agree with Bron that you need another test tonight to make sure he stays at a safe number.
 
Looks like the bounce broke today. With TR you need to get a minimum of two tests every cycle, even if he starts high. Had you gotten the second test you could have been prepared for tonight. You don’t want to skip tomorrow. He likely will be high again. While he hasn’t earned a reduction you did need to feed hc. If green in the morning you can shoot a token dose of .75. If that happens I would decrease his dose tomorrow night to 1.25. Actually you might want to decrease no matter what since you needed hc to keep him up and you can’t monitor past +3.
Agree with Bron that you need another test tonight to make sure he stays at a safe number.

Was was 443 AMPS.
 
Back
Top