10/20 Lucky +12@65 stalled, +12.15@52, +12.3@52, +12.45@50, +13@46, + 13.3@68, +14.3@313

At 46, we want to bring kitty up above 50 with HC (high carb food) and a bit of honey/syrup (1/4 tsp). Then test in 20-30 mins.
 
I am confused by your SS. Was 46 at +12? And then you stalled without food for an hour? Have you re-tested?
Sorry, just catching up.
 
Ahh ok. I would say feed the kitty. Looks like you may need to skip insulin tonight, with the momentum of the bounce break.

Once fed, let’s retest in 20-30.

you may need to monitor for several hours still, as the depot is still in play.
 
I know a reduction was earned yesterday but I think you might need to reduce again in the morning. I would not shoot tonight. When low like that at shot time without food they can drop more which is what happened.
 
I agree on the skip. How long after the 65 was the 52? Oh, sorry, see it's in the comments. It's much better to have the numbers in the hours cells. In the PMPS cell you could put 65; 52@12.3; 52@+12.5;50@+12.75;46@+13.75, then put Skip or NS (no shot) in the units.

The problem with stalling, is that if you wait too long they keep dropping and become unshootable.
 
I know a reduction was earned yesterday but I think you might need to reduce again in the morning. I would not shoot tonight. When low like that at shot time without food they can drop more which is what happened.
That makes sense. I was expecting his insulin to wear off. Should I reduce by .25 again?
 
I agree on the skip. How long after the 65 was the 52? Oh, sorry, see it's in the comments. It's much better to have the numbers in the hours cells. In the PMPS cell you could put 65; 52@12.3; 52@+12.5;50@+12.75;46@+13.75, then put Skip or NS (no shot) in the units.

The problem with stalling, is that if you wait too long they keep dropping and become unshootable.
So, should I have shot at the 65 or 52? Last time, I shot at 57, he was in the 40's for a bit.
 
That makes sense. I was expecting his insulin to wear off. Should I reduce by .25 again?
I’m kind of on the fence on that because the depot of the 2.75 is in play still and you are going to skip tonight so I would probably not reduce again. See what the amps is and post for advice. If it’s high I would not reduce again.
 
So, should I have shot at the 65 or 52? Last time, I shot at 57, he was in the 40's for a bit.

No. She’s too new to insulin to shoot that low. You were right to stall. After 20 minutes when she didn’t go up I would have fed normal lc food and skipped. If after 20 she came up over 100 I would have shot. If she had come up a little I would stall another 20 and see if over 100.
 
I’m kind of on the fence on that because the depot of the 2.75 is in play still and you are going to skip tonight so I would probably not reduce again. See what the amps is and post for advice. If it’s high I would not reduce again.
Ok, Thank you!
 
Just did @68
Ok, good! And kitty has eaten? What did you end up feeding?

If honey or syrup, probably want to test in 30 mins. It wears off fast.

If just HC or regular food, I would test in 1 hr. Even with no insulin, you could have some duration into this cycle from the depot.
 
Ok, good! And kitty has eaten? What did you end up feeding?

If honey or syrup, probably want to test in 30 mins. It wears off fast.

If just HC or regular food, I would test in 1 hr. Even with no insulin, you could have some duration into this cycle from the depot.
I fed HC with 1/4 tsp of karo. I will test in an hour. Thanks for the advice!
 
Ok :) you are welcome:bighug:

Once you are able, now that kitty is up above 50 and you hav skipped insulin, it would be helpful to update your thread title to something like:

10/20 Lucky +12 65, stall, +12.25 52, +12.5 52, +13 46 skip, +13.5 68

When you do your next test in an hour... it will be +14.5, or something like that...depending on what time in the cycle it is. Since you didn’t give insulin, you are still technically on the am cycle. Hope that helps!
 
Ok :) you are welcome:bighug:

Once you are able, now that kitty is up above 50 and you hav skipped insulin, it would be helpful to update your thread title to something like:

10/20 Lucky +12 65, stall, +12.25 52, +12.5 52, +13 46 skip, +13.5 68

When you do your next test in an hour... it will be +14.5, or something like that...depending on what time in the cycle it is. Since you didn’t give insulin, you are still technically on the am cycle. Hope that helps!
Got it! He's jumped to 313
 
I see that. What are you thinking from here? Could be karo/HC induced number, but could be a bounce?
I think it's more of a bounce pushing that number. A couple of nights ago, he was in the 40's at +5 and I gave him HC and karo. He did not go that high that fast. I'm going to set my alarm and check him in a couple of hours.
 
Back
Top