10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105, pmps 97, +3 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Good Morning

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27771

Another blue this morning for no reason, not a terrible number, but out of our norm. started a new cartridge this morning AND "sneaked" her dose down, thanks for those suggestions yesterday. found SHadow at the top of the stairs this morning for her +9 snack/spot check. It's always warmer up there. I guess she can tell the weather is changing even if I can't. Shadow got Miralax yesterday but haven't seen results from that yet so 3/5 P's. Excellent appetite as always, the big girl loves her groceries. I got up for +4 spot check just as the automat turned, she was laying right by it, never budged. Had to gently shove her over it so she could see her snack was there. Same thing at +9 this morning. She just doesn't get it. One of the civvies gets it though, he shot over like a rocket to eat her snack. It would be so great if she could learn what that sound means. rats!

anything special I should watch for today, regarding the new cartridge?

Have a good day folks.
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

That's close enough to green to count. Chalk it up to meter variance and call it green. :lol:
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

I see you brought her down a full .25u this morning Kim....let's see how she likes it.
Have you tried putting a treat in the feeder? I think people have had success with that.
Hope the Miralax helps with some action today. :razz: I think the numbers can be a little bit higher if there hasn't been LB action. I call them magical poops! :lol:
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

Jill said to call it a skinny 2.0 or a 1.75, my eyes can't appreciate much difference. She said to just be very consistent with what I was measuring in the syringe. We'll see how she does. The hubz was worried that the new cartridge would hit her like a ton of bricks compared to our very old vial and since I'm working today and can't be here, I gave 1.75u. Is this considered a mini BCS dose? :smile:
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

nah...it's considered a planned lowering of the dose...a very strategic move... ;-) Nothing chicken about it!
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

Nice amps for Shadow, Kim. You are working those numbers!! Hope the new cartridge and dose reduction work. It's tough when you have two changes at once isn't it...don't know what causes what??? Good luck, girl!
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

Good luck with the dosecrease Kim! You might see more action on the first cycle from a new cartridge, or you might not...we did with the second switch, but not the first one.

I also have a piggie civvie that gets the autofeeder, while Tinkles will lay there and ignore it... ohmygod_smile If he's really hungry, sometimes he gets up and eats, but I'm having trouble too. He knows the food is in there, he just seems oblivious if he isn't right next to it...he may hear it, but he doesn't go check it out.
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

nervous wreck. had to leave for work with a dropping number. left a good-sized bowl of 12% down.
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

Kim, it's good that you left the 12% down...does he usually feed himself if his numbers go down?

Remember that you decreased the dose....when I opened a new pen, I did NOT decrease...sorry, I should have said that!! ohmygod_smile Many people reduce when they start a new pen, that was a good thing to do for safety's sake.
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105, pmps 97

what a terrible afternoon. these numbers don't tell the story. I have paced and fretted and felt so helpless and worried. sick feeling in my stomach the whole time I'm at work and it's busy and I'm having to bring it. and I knew I wasn't going to be home at my regular time to test and I was afraid I hadn't left enough food down and I when I got home, the first thing I did was test and I get a 147. Was that from the healthy serving of 12% Merrick that I left down or is this a bounce from her going low while I was gone? I don't know.

Rechecked in pretty short order, she was coming down for pmps. I could have handled this a bit more wisely if my crystal ball wasn't in the shop.
 
Re: 10/20 Kim's Shadow amps 105

wow - can I ever relate to that kind of day.... been there so many times. And one just never knows what they do while we are gone - such a helpless feeling. I think you did just fine - hear you too on the feeder - I have been at that "training" for alonggggggggg time with Mannie. slowly we are getting there. perseverance!, and I'm still trying. Have a good night - have some snuggle time with Shadow, and hopefully tomorrow will be better. and hear ya on the crystal ball.
 
I just don't know what to think about this. Now she's settling into more "shadow" numbers. so what in the world was that 147.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top