10/20 Fred AMPS 401, +4 391, +8 346, PMPS 413

Valerie & Fred

Member Since 2023
10/19

Think Fred’s Libre is malfunctioning
Been reading HI (400+) all day then I checked with his regular meter and realized it was a good bit lower. Can’t tell how low he got today
Had to submit a claim for a new one :banghead:
 
Btw, I would take him up to 3.5U tomorrow morning. Can you get a test before bed tonight?
He’s been on 3.5 for 3 days now, did you mean 4U? I wasn’t sure if I was suppose to wait one extra day and see because his first day of 3.5 nadir was in the 100’s. Definitely will if you recommend it!
And I’ll absolutely get one before bed, as late as I can! :cat:
 
Oops sorry! I meant 3.75U. Dose increases and decreases are in multiples of 0.25U. Those blues were very fleeting and within meter variance of yellow, so I would increase tomorrow itself. But you're okay to hold the dose 1 more day too.
 
Oops sorry! I meant 3.75U. Dose increases and decreases are in multiples of 0.25U. Those blues were very fleeting and within meter variance of yellow, so I would increase tomorrow itself. But you're okay to hold the dose 1 more day too.
Sounds good thank you! I’ll probably just up him to the 3.75 then and see how it goes :)
 
10/19

Think Fred’s Libre is malfunctioning
Been reading HI (400+) all day then I checked with his regular meter and realized it was a good bit lower. Can’t tell how low he got today
Had to submit a claim for a new one :banghead:
Just saw this post. Just remember, the Libre and your hand held meter will not have the same numbers, so please keep that in mind.
But good thing you got a replacement coming in the mail!
 
Back
Top