Wendy & Bocephus cat
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2660508/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2660307/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2659695/
I don't even really know where to begin.. my head is just spinning. So I chose SLGS so we could figure out dosing needs/reductions/shoot or not and me actually have something to march to but I'm thinking maybe TR would of been best for him. I did the dose reduction to .75 after a PJ party on 10/17 so new dose started in am on 10/18 and felt good with it. Yesterday at the am +5 he was at 67 and at PMPS 97. I for some reason struggled with drawing .75 so it was more like .5 for his PM shot and stupidly fed him FF Tuna Florentine which is MC or HC definitely not LC (carried him one of the other cats bowls and didn't even notice it until I saw his food in her bowl after the fact
..) so yep totally screwed up last night at+2 he was 141 and I couldn't monitor after that (work).
Which brings us to this morning and AMPS was 87 and I couldn't stall. I hated to skip a shot and risk loss of ground we've gained (if that's possible) but was afraid to do the .75 since he was under 90 so I did .25 so he at least got something and fed him LC FF code/sole/shrimp.
Sorry for the book but I try to include anything that may be helpful to the awesome advice givers. So based on the book I wrote and his SS does it appear that TR may be better to follow to get us to our OTJ party (hopefully someday).
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2660307/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2659695/
I don't even really know where to begin.. my head is just spinning. So I chose SLGS so we could figure out dosing needs/reductions/shoot or not and me actually have something to march to but I'm thinking maybe TR would of been best for him. I did the dose reduction to .75 after a PJ party on 10/17 so new dose started in am on 10/18 and felt good with it. Yesterday at the am +5 he was at 67 and at PMPS 97. I for some reason struggled with drawing .75 so it was more like .5 for his PM shot and stupidly fed him FF Tuna Florentine which is MC or HC definitely not LC (carried him one of the other cats bowls and didn't even notice it until I saw his food in her bowl after the fact

Which brings us to this morning and AMPS was 87 and I couldn't stall. I hated to skip a shot and risk loss of ground we've gained (if that's possible) but was afraid to do the .75 since he was under 90 so I did .25 so he at least got something and fed him LC FF code/sole/shrimp.
Sorry for the book but I try to include anything that may be helpful to the awesome advice givers. So based on the book I wrote and his SS does it appear that TR may be better to follow to get us to our OTJ party (hopefully someday).
Last edited: