10/20/20 Bocephus AMPS 87 Thinking maybe I should of chose TR instead of SLGS

Wendy & Bocephus cat

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2660508/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2660307/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2659695/

I don't even really know where to begin.. my head is just spinning. So I chose SLGS so we could figure out dosing needs/reductions/shoot or not and me actually have something to march to but I'm thinking maybe TR would of been best for him. I did the dose reduction to .75 after a PJ party on 10/17 so new dose started in am on 10/18 and felt good with it. Yesterday at the am +5 he was at 67 and at PMPS 97. I for some reason struggled with drawing .75 so it was more like .5 for his PM shot and stupidly fed him FF Tuna Florentine which is MC or HC definitely not LC (carried him one of the other cats bowls and didn't even notice it until I saw his food in her bowl after the fact :banghead::confused:..) so yep totally screwed up last night at+2 he was 141 and I couldn't monitor after that (work).
Which brings us to this morning and AMPS was 87 and I couldn't stall. I hated to skip a shot and risk loss of ground we've gained (if that's possible) but was afraid to do the .75 since he was under 90 so I did .25 so he at least got something and fed him LC FF code/sole/shrimp.

Sorry for the book but I try to include anything that may be helpful to the awesome advice givers. So based on the book I wrote and his SS does it appear that TR may be better to follow to get us to our OTJ party (hopefully someday).
 
Last edited:
You are getting a really good response to Lantus. You can change your method at any time. You shot under 90 this morning so you really aren’t following SLGS. Your spreadsheet says you shot .50 so please fix that when you get home tonight. You have a very good chance at remission with either method I think. I hope you left food out and if still home please do. Congrats on the reduction.
 
I’m still too new to give dosing advice, just wanted to say congrats on a green pre-shot!:D:D And don’t feel bad, we’ve all made food oopsies ;)
I’m super jealous MC/HC only brought your baby up to 114 mg/dL and then back down to greens by AMPS! My kitty gets 0 carb and lives in the yellows LOL:rolleyes:
Hope you get to remission! Bocephus seems to be responding really well. Hope he surfs safely for you today!
 
You are getting a really good response to Lantus. You can change your method at any time. You shot under 90 this morning so you really aren’t following SLGS. Your spreadsheet says you shot .50 so please fix that when you get home tonight. You have a very good chance at remission with either method I think. I hope you left food out and if still home please do. Congrats on the reduction.
My mom will be checking on him for me and will feed his snacks but she can't check levels (she shakes too bad) Lawd have mercy.. .50.. this brain of mine lol. Let me fix that up thanks.
 
I’m still too new to give dosing advice, just wanted to say congrats on a green pre-shot!:D:D And don’t feel bad, we’ve all made food oopsies ;)
I’m super jealous MC/HC only brought your baby up to 114 mg/dL and then back down to greens by AMPS! My kitty gets 0 carb and lives in the yellows LOL:rolleyes:
Hope you get to remission! Bocephus seems to be responding really well. Hope he surfs safely for you today!
I've been excited and terrified at his progress. I hope you get some greens soon.
 
Back
Top