10/20/19 Olive AMPS 188; +5.5=117; +9=113; PMPS 158; +5=87; +6.5=84

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 15

So will hold this dose a bit. She made pickle(s) last night. He is playing with shoelace this morning until husband popped a can open.

Husband tells me this morning he is going to NJ. Monday and Tuesday. Nice to inform me of this, really now!!!!!I

It's raining so outside stuff can't be donr. Guess finish boxing up the kitchen today.

Hope everyone has a good day day.
 
Finishing the kitchen boxing will make you feel like something has been done. Then you get two days of eating whatever and whenever you want – minus a kitchen.
 
Nice of Olive to make pickles for you!
Happy boxing Paula, hope you get it all done and can relax later!
 
Oh boy...coming down to D-day now! D in this case = demolition! I hope Ollie will remain calm for the intrusion. Luci used to just hide from all those guys coming and going...they were a noisy bunch but it only took one day to demo the kitchen...and then about six weeks to put it all back together! Exciting times ahead!
 
You think i have enough plasticware??? This is only 1 cabinet and what i could match up.
20191020_141154.jpg
 
Ah yes...the infernal growing pile of plastic ware! I had to cull mine a while back too. I kept only sets that nested perfectly and the matching lids. Everything else was recycled...and then of course...some more was added to that pile as I did not want to fill an entire drawer with plastic stuff...apparently I have enough...I haven't run out of containers - ever. :)

Looks like fun Paula!
 
Ah yes...the infernal growing pile of plastic ware! I had to cull mine a while back too. I kept only sets that nested perfectly and the matching lids. Everything else was recycled...and then of course...some more was added to that pile as I did not want to fill an entire drawer with plastic stuff...apparently I have enough...I haven't run out of containers - ever. :)

Looks like fun Paula!

I keep the lids in a basket. Some of the unmatched are small containers and will fit in the extra drawers they are making on back end of peninsula where I plan to put all Ollie's med supplies (now on counter). I was going to get those nice clear acrylic organizers. Maybe I won't need as many now.

I'm having roll out bins put in the plastic cabinet, so hoping that helps keep it all in place. Husband just throws the containers in then complains when he has to find something.

On to the bakeware cabinet !!!!!!!
 
Last edited:
I agree with @Red & Rover (GA). It’s like socks, how do I wind up with bowls with no lids and lids with no bowls???? Where do they go?
Nice blue day for Ollie! I’m sure she wanted to let you pack without having to worry about her!
 
Back
Top