10/2 Tess AMPS~272 PMPS~63 +1~81 +2~71 +3~73 +4:30~100+9~270

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
10/1 Condo
10/1 RECAP:
• AMPS~72, fed .65oz. 6%, sk.75u
• +1~109 fed .65oz. 8%
• +2~85 fed .50oz. 4%
• +3~49 fed .25oz. 11%
• +3:30~51 fed .30oz. 11%
• +4~56 fed .25oz. 8%
• +5~53 fed .25oz. 11%
• +6~55 fed .25oz. 9%
• +7~56 fed .25oz. 9%
• +9~67 fed .25oz. 5%
• PMPS~75, fed .85oz. 5% sk.75u
• +1~128
• +2~126 fed .85oz. 2%
• +3
• +4~134 fed .85oz. 4%
• +9~226 fed .25oz. 1%
• AMPS~272, fed .65oz. 1% sk.75u

Good Morning LL! Gone all day again today to Santa Barbara. Tess is relieving my mind by having a bounce. We'll leave out plenty of food. I'll just wait till I'm on my way out the door to do it today.

WCR Only 4 Ps again for the every other day kitty, but the feather was thoroughly punished for something it did overnight. Tess is now laying between us on the couch, waiting for someone to get off a computer and pay attention to the cat!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272

Have fun in town. I am sure Tess will have a ball -- home alone, oh boy -- "what will I get into next?!!" Does Tess ever try to type on the computer??
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272

I think you had better pay attention to the cat! :lol: :lol:

Looks like Tess has given you an "it's ok to be gone" number. A sigh of relief, huh. Be good today Miss Tess!

Hey Tess - since you're all alone today do you wanna hang out some? I could come and visit and maybe we could go play in the dunes or something... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272

didn't do a +1, but she ate well again. It's so frustrating when we have to chase her down w/ food. Quite rambunctious too, she likes the cooler weather. 5th P has also made an appearance. :-D

Mannie, yes dunes sliding would be so fun. And hey, I just got fed w/ no pokie!! Think anyone else wants to come? Shadow and Raja must be bored and of course Binks, you might have to pick up Gracie. I don't think she knows the way. Miss Moonie is alone too!! :twisted: An I heard mom say she's leaving out lots of extra fuds. Curry, it's nice and quiet on the dunes (except for us) that move must have been nerve wracking!

Lanky wanna come? and of course I'm completely computer literate! -- Tess

file.php
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272

:lol: :lol: :lol: It's so nice when our kitties can operate the machinery. Go Tess! :-D :-D

I cannot relate to the food ting. Mannie will eat anything,anytime,.anywhere... The king if the hoovers... She must be feeling good - rambunctious! You rock girl.

Hey Tess - you are on! I know the others would want to come! Shadow and Raja and Moonie and and and... since you're logged on - let them know. I will try too, if my bean ever gets of the 'puter. I can get Gracie. Dunes sliding - what a great way to spend the day! Maybe we can grill some - I need to practice - Stu left me with a huge task, and I's still so nervous... so let's grill too! See you... Now i gotta boot my bean so I can use the 'puter. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272

So Ann, you do know that Miss tess gets on the 'puter and tells family secrets when you go away, don't you? :lol:
Hope you have a wonderful day. Good of Tess to give you non-worrisome numbers to start the day.. :smile:
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2~173 +2:30~103

Aaaaaackkkkk!! She's dropping. leaving out high test food. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

but I gotta go now!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2~173 +2:30~103

Have fun, Ann, and try not to worry.....that Tess....she is so beautiful!!

Hey Tess!! I would love to dune slide...I'm getting ready for Mannie to pick me up!!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2~173 +2:30~103

Tess, you better surf while your momma is gone. Maybe she's going to bring you home some yummy treats. I hope you enjoy your day in SB.
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2~173 +2:30~103 +5:30~40 +6~70

Both beans are gone, so I had to take care of myself. Do you know how hard it is to prick your ear and get blood on that little strip :?: Thank goodness I'm computer literate. After that 40 number, I ate a whole half ounce of 15% buffis. I had another 1/4 oz of 9% buffis a half hour later. It was so good. Hope the beans get home soon, I'm still hungry :!:
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2~173 +2:30~103 +5:30~40 +6~70 +7~53

:lol: Tess, you're such a smart kitty!
Taking care of business all by yourself!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2~173 +2:30~103 +5:30~40 +6~70 +7~53

Beans aren't home yet and I'm still hungry, so ate another 1/4 oz of that high carb stuff. Mannie and the others are out surfing the dunes :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2:30~103 +5:30~40 +6~70 +7~53 +7:30~54

oh this is the best post ever! TESS - knew you were the smart one - go girl - you rock!

YAY on another great green surf!

Tess - way to go - we told your bean we could take care of you - and look at that - self feeding, self testing, and the blood draw! YES! Now come on out to the dunes - your turkey burger is ready. Hurry before Gracie eats it ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2:30~103 +5:30~40 +6~70 +7~53 +7:30~54

Tess you are amazing but I ated your turkey burger because I'm a young, growing girl and it sounded to me like you were getting plenty to eat on your own! Your mamabean is gonna be SOOOOOO proud!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2:30~103 +5:30~40 +6~70 +7~53 +7:30~54

wow-Tess is so little. my brutes are gobsters compared to her. I love that picture - she is tiny.
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +2:30~103 +5:30~40 +6~70 +7~53 +7:30~54

Is that you Tess?? You are a good girl to test yourself and to surf while your beans are gone. Don't go to low, k?
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63

I'm impressed, I've never seen a cat test and post before. :lol:

I was going to comment on your "gone all day" and the fact that you only missed 3 hours of testing.
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63

oh, my, Tess! Looks like you had a fun day today....hanging out with the other kitties and doing your own pokies and getting your own food and posting! You certainly are a smart girl!!!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63

I think my DH needs to be knighted. All Hail , Sir John!!! Once we got in the car I freaked that we shouldn't have left her. Called my sister from the car, but she can't test, decided to have DH drive back 85 miles to check on Tess after he dropped me off (while confused sister was still on the phone). When he got back for the +5:30 test Tess was 40! :shock: He wasn't getting her up much, so he packed Tess up and drove back down to SB to pick me up, the +10 test was done in the back seat of the car in a drive through (finally getting lunch at 3:00pm). After getting home we literally had to pull Tess out from under the seat of the car, brought her in just in time for PMPS, 43. ohmygod_smile However, after having 20 minutes to check out the house, she jumped up for the next test and was 63. Apparently stress drives her numbers down! confused_cat

We gave her a reduced shot only a few minutes late. I figured she had earned the reduction even though I didn't see a number below 40, especially since she was still so low at PMPS. She has had 3 cycles below 50 on this dose, too.

Tess is looking out the window dreaming of the dune sliding so rudely interrupted when DH came flying home. We will test at +1 as it is now 30 minutes past shot, she is looking fine and she ate 9% for first half of first dins.
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63

wow, I agree that John should be knighted. Great job!

Lucy liked to dive on travel days too. Those are times when you wish they would run a little higher, but our little divas just don't want to do anything that would be convenient for us.
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63

I agree - knighthood for John! And for Tess - testing and feeding herself - WOW! I'm sooo impressed!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63

oh yes: KNIGHTHOOD FOR SIR JOHN! ohmygod_smile and what a day - I am so impressed! It sounds absolutely nuts!, but I love it. I think she earned her reduction too, after going through all that. I can just see the scene. Have GREAT evening! I think you both deserve it. :-D

Tess - we saved some burgers for you - should I bring them on down? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63

Hey You guys!!! I'm so glad I came to be wuth you! My beans were at a fair today too!! And tomorrow!!
Good thing I could feeds myself!! I been eating when i get oh you know that feeling, for a long time--You get used to it--They give you the best fuds!!!
And Tess gots a trip!!! Tess you is doing real good--Many Hugs from us :YMHUG: :YMHUG: You has a real good daddy bean!!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63 +1~81

Thank Sir John for his actions beyond the call of duty. drinking24 What a ride (literally & figuratively) all had today. I'm glad you kept Tess save. What a diver! And her timing. ohmygod_smile I hope you'll get to rest with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63 +1~81

Whew, 81 at +1, food spike I know, but that's the most even food has brought her up today. Going to try to get to condos, but DH and I are both fading fast. Will test at +2 and +3 and see where we are headed. We split Tess's dinners up tonight in case we need to keep her eating all night again. Her appetite is better than usual. Quite frankly, she is looking quite pleased with herself. flip_cat

:twisted: :twisted: Little does she know she has earned a weekly trip to Santa Barbara. When I saw that 272 this morning I really thought we were safe. :roll: The +2:30 drop hadn't really sunk in in the rush to leave.
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63 +1~81

a knighthood for john, a ladyship for ann, and multi-tasker of the year award to tess!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63 +1~81

just a suggestion, ann...but you might want to put some filters on your computer to keep tess away from this little devil...
 

Attachments

  • bad kitty.jpg
    bad kitty.jpg
    29.9 KB · Views: 1,240
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 +11:40~43 PMPS~63 +1~81

Bet there's some celebratin' at your house tonight, Ann! Talk about BOS...shooting in the back of the car? I'm sure it did not seem funny when
you were doing it but your description certainly brought a smile to our faces. What a great girl you are Tess!
 
Re: 10/2 Tess AMPS~272 PMPS~63 +1~81 +2~71 +3~73 +4:30~100

Uh, sorry Tess and I took a little snooze. She is good and I'm off to bed. and a guys I tested in the back of the car, not shot! :o
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top