10/2 Ruby AMPS 236/+2 214/+9 182/PMPS 102

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-10-68-pmps-52-1-72-2-64.253691/#post-2860494

Ruby surfed last night and now as predicted she is on her bounce. Left lots of yummy lamb and turkey out for her to munch and hope she stays safe today while us humans go about our activities.

Happy Caturday!
upload_2021-10-2_9-58-34.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-10-2_9-58-34.png
    upload_2021-10-2_9-58-34.png
    561 KB · Views: 152
+9 = 182.

Came home and both kitties polished off the food in their bowls and there was a nice big poop in the litter box. :)

Ruby seems to have stayed steady today and that is good. Despite twice a day dosing of pred for the last two months, no clear pattern has emerged in her numbers. Recently when she has hit numbers over 300, that is a signal for low numbers to come, but otherwise she goes in waves between yellows and greens. She hits 50s and 60s often enough that I have not felt a need to increase her insulin in a long while and she seems to be doing ok. Tight regulation does not seem to be in the stars for us, at least for now, and that is fine.
 
Back
Top