10/2 Morgaine AMPS 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Hope all are having a nice weekend!

Morgaine was a nice 123 this AM. I am going to see if today brings some green numbers. If not, tomorrow we wil increase her dose a bit. She is quite content and busy napping. :smile:
 
Yes, Dyana, they are nice and she does tend to be flat which is a good thing. I am experimenting a bit with her food. I notice that the FF roasted chicken with 10% carb makes her BG go up whereas if I feed her the Pro Plan Turkey and Giblets with 6% carb her BGs are lower. Because she needs the lower fat foods we have to do the slightly higher carbs. I also believe that this is the reason why she needs a bit more insulin. So i am avoiding the 10% and trying to vary things by giving her a couple of feedings with higher fat, 2% carb and FF chicken appetizer. By feeding those together the fat is cut to the same % as the Pro Plan. She still gets enough canned food for her nutritional needs and I believe this will help her BG come down a bit more. I just started this today. No more 10% unless she is low. If this doesn't work we are going up to 3.5 units bid.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top