10/2 Casey +11.9 277, PMPS (+14.1) 335 ??dosing tomorrow??

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
Yestersay's Condo

Looks like Casey's kibble raid did clear last night, we struck blue!! I am also pleased w/her AMPS...at least no more pink's. Lower yellows today, blues tomorrow, and greens right around the corner!! :razz: (self pep talk)

Still keeping all the furries and Beans that are not doing so well, hurting, or not having a good day in my thoughts and prayers. And for those that are not in that category, I am still send you furries and Beans possitive thoughts and prayers of healing, nice low BG's, and an over all great day!

Need more sleep, so time to go btb. Company again this morning into the afternoon and plans up to the start of Casey's PM cycle. (big sports weekend for the state of WI...Brewers and Badges won their games yesterday, hoping Brewers and Packers win today too!!)

Have a great day everyone!!!
 
Re: 10/2 Casey AMPS 237, +3 116 PMPS 277...Uggh out of insul

ohmygod_smile I mis-judged the amount of insulin left in the pen....I just tried to draw some out and could not!!! :o nailbite_smile

I have been putting of buying the pack of 5, simply because I can not afford it even at Walmart's price w/coupon. I was thing I would go tomorrow to buy it and try to sell the remaining cartraiges, but it turned out that there was not as much left as it looked... :oops: The only 24 hr pharmacy has it for $50 more than Walmart. I couldn't really afford it from Walmart, how can I get it from the 24 hr pharmacy... :razz: I just realized there is now more than 1, calling them now...ok...that store is only $12 more.

:?: It is going to take me a while to get there and back...got to drive through home football game, big win, crowd, making her shot time real late. I have to leave for work tomorrow morning by her +.5-.75. What should I do??? nailbite_smile

Off to the store to get her insulin....brb, or as soon as I can....
 
Re: 10/2 Casey AMPS 237, +3 116 PMPS 277...Uggh out of insul

You may be able to share your insulin with people. Post on Health to see if there's anyone in your area who will buy some. Often, hospital outpatient pharmacies will sell single pens. You'd need to call around to find out.
 
Re: 10/2 Casey pm +11.8 277...PMPS (+14.2) 335...Dosing advi

Sienne and Gabby said:
You may be able to share your insulin with people. Post on Health to see if there's anyone in your area who will buy some. Often, hospital outpatient pharmacies will sell single pens. You'd need to call around to find out.
I had tried to area hospitals, those that did have the pens, did not sell single pens...I even tried other near by cities, no luck. I figured I would try to find people to buy the other pens from me...

Biggest question right now is that Casey will now be over 2 hrs off schedule, and I do not have the luxioury of shooting her 2 hrs late tomorrow. What should I do NOW???

Edit: (I have been shooting her a fat .5u)
 
Re: 10/2 Casey +11.9 277, PMPS (+14.1) 335 ??dosing tomorrow

I stalled, waiting for an answer, but did not want to delay her shot any longer. I gave her the regular shot of f0.50 at what would have been +14.5 from am shot, but what about tomorrow???? Her regular bid was at 7, I was not able to give her pm shot until 9:30. I have to be at work by 8, so I do not see how I could give her next shot on the new time, nor get back to her regular time using tight regulation.

Any suggestions, other than cutting work???

The trip to the pharmacy was a nightmare by itself...and not because of the staff. Lantus does not want the $25 coupon used for animals, at least that is what the person told the pharmacy tech. :-x
 
Re: 10/2 Casey +11.9 277, PMPS (+14.1) 335 ??dosing tomorrow

Depending on where Casey's numbers are in the AM, you may be able to shoot early. If you are able to shoot early, will you be able to get any checks in during the early part of the AM cycle?

Basically, if Casey is pink, you could shoot 2 hours early but I'm saying that very tentatively -- you would need to be able to check on her.

And why did the pharmacy tech feel compelled to tell the Lantus people the insulin was for a cat? I've used coupons without a problem.
 
Re: 10/2 Casey +11.9 277, PMPS (+14.1) 335 ??dosing tomorrow

Ok, thank you....I would be able to check around +4/4.5 - +5.5/6 from here regular shoot time. I will get try to get up early to get in a an hour before the regular shoot time, to see what direction she is going.

Thank you soooo much Sienne!!! You have helped me relax a bit.
 
Re: 10/2 Casey +11.9 277, PMPS (+14.1) 335 ??dosing tomorrow

Just an FYI -- I'm a bit of a nervous nellie when it comes to shooting 2 hours early. I'm more comfortable with an hour early. I don't know who will be around in the AM at your shot time so you may want to consider shooting an hour early.
 
Re: 10/2 Casey +11.9 277, PMPS (+14.1) 335 ??dosing tomorrow

Roberta:

i've also used coupons and they print her name and "FELINE" on the box so they know whe is not a human (pssst..don't tell Gracie). I think you got an uncooperative pharm tech. Someone told me you can buy individual pens at KMart. I haven't tried that yet but none of our hospital pharms are out patient.

Good luck tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top