Patti and Merlin
Member Since 2009
Good morning everyone
I'm sorry I haven't posted much this last week - have had a lot going on with some of our other animals. WE were fostering a big gorgeous kitty for a few days - only to learn he had FIV and we had to make that horrible decision. It was a very sad time for my DH and me. He was such a loveable guy and we had such hi hopes.
And one of our own is being worked up for cancer, leukemia right now. I spent a day at the specialist while Tang underwent a bone marrow biopsy and more blood tests. And our Simba who was so sick in February with liver disease - has been not eating quite as well again - so it's been a long week here!
BUT Boris is doing GREAT! He started off in some yellows at first on his reduced dose of 0.5 units but then quickly regained the blues and now we're hitting the greens. Here's recap of yesterday.
10/1
AMPS = 189...0.5u
+8 = 112
PMPS = 120...0.5u
+2 = 121
10/2
+12 = 56...time for his breakfast so Joe fed him right away and waited 1/2 hour to retest and dose
AMPS = 70...0.5u
+1.5 = 75
So we'll test more today. With all the other things going on this week we haven't tested Boris much. But for sure today we'll try to do every 2 hours to keep an eye on him. Again I thank all of you for your help and your support. It is sooo appreciated! :YMHUG:
I hope this finds everyone elses day going well and all your kitties happy and healthy! cat_pet_icon dancing_cat
I'm sorry I haven't posted much this last week - have had a lot going on with some of our other animals. WE were fostering a big gorgeous kitty for a few days - only to learn he had FIV and we had to make that horrible decision. It was a very sad time for my DH and me. He was such a loveable guy and we had such hi hopes.
And one of our own is being worked up for cancer, leukemia right now. I spent a day at the specialist while Tang underwent a bone marrow biopsy and more blood tests. And our Simba who was so sick in February with liver disease - has been not eating quite as well again - so it's been a long week here!
BUT Boris is doing GREAT! He started off in some yellows at first on his reduced dose of 0.5 units but then quickly regained the blues and now we're hitting the greens. Here's recap of yesterday.
10/1
AMPS = 189...0.5u
+8 = 112
PMPS = 120...0.5u
+2 = 121
10/2
+12 = 56...time for his breakfast so Joe fed him right away and waited 1/2 hour to retest and dose
AMPS = 70...0.5u
+1.5 = 75
So we'll test more today. With all the other things going on this week we haven't tested Boris much. But for sure today we'll try to do every 2 hours to keep an eye on him. Again I thank all of you for your help and your support. It is sooo appreciated! :YMHUG:
I hope this finds everyone elses day going well and all your kitties happy and healthy! cat_pet_icon dancing_cat