10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.75-48 +4.25-51 +6-66 +7-71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
10/18 condo

AMPS - 318
+6 - 183
+12.5 - 91
+12.75 - 99
+13 - 110
PMPS - 147
+1 - 107
+2 - 97
+3 - 56
+3.25 - 52
+3.75 - 48
+4.25 - 51
+6 - 66
+7 - 71

Had fun at the arcade, family friends kid came along, think I spoiled him a little though. Got him an Auntie Ann's pretzel(gourmet big pretzels, amazing) and icecream along with a light-up sword. :lol: Hope his mom doesn't mind. Was a bit late coming home because of traffic.

Also came home to a surprise, eep! Tip's in the green it seems! Going to keep trying every 15 minutes or so. What number would you guys say I should aim for before giving her insulin, I can delay it for about another hour or so.

Edit: Jeez, no, I was half an hour late, accidentally put 3 instead of 5.
 
Re: 10/19 - Tip - AMPS-318 +6-183 +12.5-91 +12.75-99 ?

Woooooohoooo!! Green!!!!!

I think you're missing 10/19 on your SS.

Shoot when you're ready. As long as you have strips and HC you' can shoot when your comfortable.
 
Re: 10/19 - Tip - AMPS-318 +6-183 +12.5-91 +12.75-99 +13-110

Yeah, guess I skipped over it when pre-filling the dates. I'll fix that soon as I can.

The strips is questionable, I'd probably have to run out and get some more, thankfully walmart's only 15 minutes away. But I've got the high carb, I'll shoot now.
 
Re: 10/19 - Tip - AMPS-318 +6-183 +12.5-91 +12.75-99 +13-110

Tip means business tonight. :mrgreen:

Please get a +1 and +2 after shooting.
 
Re: 10/19 - Tip - AMPS-318 +6-183 +12.5-91 +12.75-99 +13-110

Will do. :) She got 147 right before I gave her insulin.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-AMPS-318...PMPS-147 +1-107 +2-97 +3-56 ????

Uh....should I go ahead and give Tip some high carb food? Or? She's getting pretty low. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-AMPS-318...PMPS-147 +1-107 +2-97 +3-56 ????

Here's the bit from the Handling Low Numbers sticky.
If your cat is testing in low numbers and you are not getting a quick response to your post, there are several things you need to do. (Low numbers are under 50mg/dL or 2.8 mmol/L.)

Depending on how carbohydrate sensitive your cat is, feed approximately a teaspoon or less of gravy from high carb food or high carb food only.
(If you have a cat with GI issues, using a couple of drops of syrup plus low carb food is an alternative.)
Test again in 15 – 20 min. Depending on the numbers, give more HC food.
Repeat the above steps every 15 – 20 min. until your cat tests in the 50 mg/dL (2.8 mmol/L) or above range for 2 consecutive tests. Continue to feed in small amounts to keep numbers in a safe range.
Test in 30 - 40 min. and repeat the test and feed process until there are 2 consecutive tests where numbers are stable or rising.
Test in an hour and follow the same steps.

It says HC when under 50, but I'd be testing every 15 minutes this early in Tip's cycle.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-AMPS-318...PMPS-147 +1-107 +2-97 +3-56 ????

Can you give her about a teaspoon or 2 of low carb to get her to surf the greens? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-AMPS-318...PMPS-147 +1-107 +2-97 +3-56 ????

I would give 2 tsp of HC and test in 20 minutes. I'll be here.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-AMPS-318...PMPS-147 +1-107 +2-97 +3-56 +3.25-5

I just tested her ~15 minutes ago, she's walked over to the low carb food, so I'm going to just let her eat that and test again 15 minutes after she's done.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107 +2-97 +3-56 +3.25-52 +3.75-

go ahead and give the HC gravy now. She has earned her reduction so she doesn't need to go any lower than this. Not too much, just a couple of tsp. so she doesn't get too full.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107 +2-97 +3-56 +3.25-52 +3.75-

Alright done, gave her 2 teaspoons and she's a bit sour that she can't have more. Hopefully she doesn't go any lower, will test again in ~15 minutes.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107 +2-97 +3-56 +3.25-52 +3.75-

I remember those days! I would put down the gravy food, Lucy would look at me with this wild-eyed look like "for me???" and then slurp it down in one big gulp. Then she looked at me like I had a serious problem for thinking that was an adequate amount of the good stuff. I truly believe that is why she had such a dramatic flair for low numbers, because she knew it would get her lots of gravy. :roll:
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.25-52 +3.75-48 +4.25-5

:lol: Tip didn't even give me that look, she just took one whiff and god forbid I interfered, she'd huff and puff until I backed up even if I was just setting it down.

But seems like she's just kind of surfing there. Not sure what to do about testing with that. Wait 15 minutes with no food?
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.25-52 +3.75-48 +4.25-5

sorry, I'm dozing off. It has been about 30 minutes, can you test again? It looks like Tip tends to nadir somewhere between +5 and +7, so she could wobble around until then.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.25-52 +3.75-48 +4.25-5

How much longer will you be up? One more test would be good. I would feed some low carb to help her surf, then test after about 30 minutes. If she is still up, then you should be good to get some sleep.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.25-52 +3.75-48 +4.25-5

I'll probably be up for another hour. I can get a +7 since it's only in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.25-52 +3.75-48 +4.25-5

Congrats on the reduction Cindy! The first one is always so exciting. :-D Go Tip!! Keep up this lovely :mrgreen: surf.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.75-48 +4.25-51 +6-66 +

Very nice work tonight, Cindy! I'm so excited to see Tip doing so well!

I'm up for a little bit still in case you need anything.
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.75-48 +4.25-51 +6-66 +

I'm so glad all has gone well, I mean, when I first saw that 48, I wasn't sure what to do and was quite freaked out. But in hindsight, it's a lot better than nasty reds. Which, by the way, I should probably expect a bounce tomorrow, right?

Other than that, I'm going to get ready to get some much needed rest. Just need to make sure everything is locked up and such....
 
Re: 10/19-Tip-...PMPS-147 +1-107...+3.75-48 +4.25-51 +6-66 +

She might...hard to say but my bets are yes that she will bounce.

Get some rest!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top