10/19 Owen AMPS 127, +2 349, +5 262, PMPS 333

Kyle & Simon (GA)

Member Since 2020
Yesterday
Good morning! Kris went ahead with 0.1 today. I am nervous since even the pre shoot was low enough to make Owen bounce. I guess we will see! Feeding MC and testing again at +2.
 
He’s making progress. I wonder how low he was last night.
Right? He was gradually dropping most of the day yesterday but pretty slowly. I am sad this next bounce is going to set us back. I guess that is just part of it. Hoping we can keep him safe today.

Would you have skipped this am?
 
Nope. I doubt he went to low. That was a safe number to shoot since she’s home to feed and test.
Oh okay. So this is a bounce from sometime last night or this am and not from the insulin? I guess the insulin this am probably did not have time to affect bg that much. Thanks for clarifying :)
 
Insulin does not cause a bounce. Either dropping too fast or lower than a cat's body is used to causes a bounce. If the bg goes into lime it's time for a decrease. You hope that won't be needed as he needs insulin and probably more. She could try feeding slightly higher lc, maybe 7-9% so that he can get the amount of insulin needed without dropping under 50. With TR he actually would need an increase after 10 cycles but let's see how he does tonight which will be 10 cycles since he saw green.
 
I meant a response from the pancreas to the insulin- resulting in a drop in blood sugar that then triggered the liver to release glycogen- not the insulin itself.
 
Last edited:
I meant a response from the pancreas to the insulin- resulting in a drop in blood sugar that then triggered the liver to release glycogen- not the insulin itself.

Oh sorry. I misunderstood. It is possible but it is part of fd that is soooo frustrating. The more time in better bg the less bouncing for many but some do bounce all the way to obj. Last night he spent a good amount of time in more normal bg I suspect. Progress.
 
Oh sorry. I misunderstood. It is possible but it is part of fd that is soooo frustrating. The more time in better bg the less bouncing for many but some do bounce all the way to obj. Last night he spent a good amount of time in more normal bg I suspect. Progress.
Yes let’s hope so :cat:
 
Back
Top