10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+6~77,PMPS 153,+4~153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL!! Moonie is doing well already today!! Greenie !--Just tested & put some purebites chicken dust on her food--Down she came & ate, so I'll test her again in a little while-
Been working for 2 hrs already & will be probably all day--Trying to find a few minoots, to post & visit--
Have a great Tuesday-
In case Moonie should drop today, she would need to be in the 40's for 3 times like in a week , to get a dose crease because she is a Long Timer(notice I didnt say old :lol: :lol: )
Just FYI ..But I dont see that happening--I am sooooooo happy she is in such good numbers today!! YAAAAAA MOONIE!! :mrgreen: HUGS!

Hey friends, My bean is on me today, so I can sneak out for a surf--So Who's Coming??? Feeling Good-Hugs Moonie!!!

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27692
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+3~70,+3.5~67,+4.5~66

I like that surf moonie is giving u today. Hope it continues. Have a great day Roni -hope you are drying out over there.
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+3~70,+3.5~67,+4.5~66

Nice numbers today Moonie.... :YMHUG:
I have to say Roni...I thought that going <40 once was an immediate dosecrease and going <50 3 times on 3 separate days for old times earned them a dosecrease....Shadow needs the 3 <50 himself...

Phase 4: Reducing the dose

When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!

http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+3~70,+3.5~67,+4.5~66,+6~77

Look at this nice day!!!-- :mrgreen:
Let me verify--For Moonie to get a dose decrease, and hold it, she needs to go to the 40's number like 3 times, before I can reduce the dose. I am talking to reduce by 0.25U. Any 30's number is automatic dose reduction.
This is the protocol as I learned it- She is a long term diabetic-It is what works for Moonie-What I do is use shaves to control her numbers now..Looks like it's working!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+3~70,+3.5~67,+4.5~66,+6~77

Just wanted to say hi and tell you how lovely Moonie's numbers are today...I know you are pleased!!! She's doing GRREEAATTT! Keep it up Moonie.




Moonie...I wants to surf with you today!!
 

Attachments

  • cats-that-surf.jpg
    cats-that-surf.jpg
    33.7 KB · Views: 596
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+3~70,+3.5~67,+4.5~66,+6~77

Moonie must be thrilled that you are home with her all day....look at her showing off her greens for you Roni!!!
Such a beautiufl day! It's picture perfect!!! GOOoooo Moonie!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+3~70,+3.5~67,+4.5~66,+6~77

Beautiful day for Moonie today! She just keeps on going when every one else is tuckered out!
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+3~70,+3.5~67,+4.5~66,+6~77

Gee, I thought you must be leaving the house today or something, Roni. Moonie loves to throw these beautiful low numbers right before you leave! Pretty surfin'. :-D
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+4.5~66,+6~77,PMPS 153

Pinch me I must be dreaming!! Is this my cat?? Just to verify, Moonie has a hard time holding dose reductions, like few other long timers here--SO, I dont reduce her dose unless, she has a 30's number(automatic) or if she hits a 40's number for a few cycles in a week or so. I have reduced many times in the 40's after one drop, but she wasnt able to hold it- If I wait for a few 40's numbers(like 2-3) she does hold--
-Now looks like she found the magic dose--Hope it lasts for a while(anitjinx antijinx antijinx!
Getting the ~O) pot cleaned & ready, maybe she wont drop though--We'll see :shock: :shock: :? :cool:
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 174,+4.5~66,+6~77,PMPS 153

SWEET!!!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

what a great day for Moonie! YAY!!!!
 
What 153? Her new fav number! --Still a great day :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Have a good sleepus, good health for all kitties & beans, & a pleasant night for all LLanders-Ni Ni LL?
Our Sympathy on the passing of Kahuna!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top