10/19 Luci AMPS 252 *Pics Visited the lagoon - dose increase delayed!

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Friday

Well, Luci seems to have found a favorite lounge chair at the Tiki Hut and is enjoying a special libation with the other kitties there and doesn't want to visit the lagoon ... hmmm... she was doing so well..and now hasn't been in 3 cycles...3 more and we're calling it a Failed Reduction...oh this girl!

I was excited to hear from @Bellasmom yesterday that the 2020 Calendar is being worked on! If you want to submit pics of your precious sugar babies - please visit 2020 Calendar - and let's help her get a great calendar put together with all our kids pics :)

Today is the usual shopping, errands...32 chilly degrees out there now...supposed to warm up this afternoon to around 57...Here is a pic of the deer in our backyard yesterday. It was funny, the Sand Hill cranes were out front feeding and these guys were in the back feeding...it's a regular menagerie around here!

Have a wonderful Caturday everyone! May your kittie surf safely!
Deer1.jpg
Deer2.jpg
 
Last edited:
You have your very own wildlife reserve !

ok Luci, get back to business! You don’t have to wait 6 cycles with TR if you think it was a failed reduction. After the bounce clears and if she hasn’t made it back to the lagoon, you can take her back up.

I think her last 2 low numbers were still be influenced by 2 units.
 
You have your very own wildlife reserve !

ok Luci, get back to business! You don’t have to wait 6 cycles with TR if you think it was a failed reduction. After the bounce clears and if she hasn’t made it back to the lagoon, you can take her back up.

I think her last 2 low numbers were still be influenced by 2 units.

Thanks Bobbie! This is the hardest thing for me...I never really know if those last green numbers should be where I start the cycle count or if it was from the last reducie. I really was thrown off by that 38 at 3+ on 10/16...oh well, live and learn! Tonight she shall have her increase (there it is, the infamous dose threat)...I hope she's reading this. These back to back reductions are never very successful - at least not for Luci...going down too fast...she just loses momentum. If she doesn't get back to the lagoon today...tonight it is back to 1.75 - hopefully she'll avoid those sharkies for a few weeks.

I hope you and Bubs have a great day!
 
Beautiful pics!! You do have a wildlife reserve in your yard
Lucy and her yellow raggy dress, come on Luci down to lagoon, and I hear there’s a doscrease threat out there for you:nailbiting:
Have a great day Sue and stay warm, we are having a lot of rain and wind today, yeah for the gloomy day as we don’t get them often
 
Love the pictures of your petting zoo!
We usually have similar weather to you, we're in South Eastern Ontario, 5 mts from the Quebec border and across the St-Lawrence river from New York State, in an extremely small rural town.
Luci you only have until tonight and then you know what's going to happen, better get to the lagoon today!
Hope you have a great day Sue! :)
 
What beautiful pictures, I hope they found what they were looking for:)
I hope Luci heard about the dose increase and is heading for the lagoon.
Enjoy your day Sue!
 
Back
Top