10/19 Korbel amps 133; +6 51; pmps 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennifer & korbel (GA)

Member Since 2010
[urlhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27724]yesterday[/url]

Well, it's a bit unusual for korbel to have 80pts difference between nadair and ps-she's usually much flatter than this....
I did the +6 when I came home from work-I was a bit surprised by it. +6 is her nadair, so I wasn't too concerned about her dropping lower, but I do wonder if she was lower already.
Since if she drops into the 40s she gets a reduction, I pulled back on the pm shot and only gave a fat 0.5 instead of 0.75-can't say its actually any different-maybe a drop...Should I try a reduced shot tomorrow am or just stay at 0.75?
 
I don't think there would be any problem with reducing her dose by a drop. You're not really aiming for remission with a long-time diabetic, you're just aiming to keep her safely in good numbers. She's doing a GREAT job of keeping her numbers good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top