10/19 Kitty Cat APMS 346, +6 124, +7 112, +9 99, PMPS 268

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
High start this morning but looking good at +6!

10/18 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 low number event
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
  • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u for 8 cycles
  • 10/18 increased by 0.25 to 2.75u
 
Last edited:
still going down at +9 99. Gave him 2 tsp FF. Should I test again in an hour?
yay green :D And, yes, I would...+10 is the last chance to give a snack before PMPS. If he's gone down more, I'd also get a 11 or 11.5 so you can ask for dosing advice (if you want it). Congrats on that nice green!
 
PMPS 268/290
My dad is diabetic and had to switch to a different brand of monitor so he gave me his old one: Accucheck, along with a bunch of test strips some of which expired 7/2020. I tested the Accucheck against the ReliOn I've been using with the expired strips. Yesterday it was 180 on Relion, 188 on Accucheck. Today it's 268 on ReliOn, 290 on Accucheck. Seeing how they're almost the same, slightly higher, would you say it's okay to use these expired strips? There's only 50 so it'll be used up in no time.
 
Yes, I think you'd be good to use them. If you get any wonky or unexpected numbers, you can always use the Relion to double check. They are only a few months out of date.
 
Back
Top