10/19 Izzy amps 186 skipped shot last night, pmps 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janet and Izzy (GA)

Member Since 2013
10/18 condo

Yesterday was a crazy day! So to top of my $200+ vet bill day, I clips the barn door closed (or so I thought) and came home to missing alfalfa pellets (thank goodness there was less thant 20 lbs in there) and and entire bag of Omega horse treats gone, then Izzy's crazy numbers drop, and to tope it off, we lost power due to a line snapping where they are installing new power poles 6 miles up the road.

so I skipped her shot last night and woke up late this morning! Sheesh!

Hopefully I will get some good news with the full senior panel we did yesterday. Tonight I will start her on 1/2 of an Enalapril for her slightly elevated blood pressure. She seems to be feeling better after 2 enemas. I have upped her Miralax to 1/4 tsp 2x a day and added a little slippery elm powder to her food because all the squash baby food I have is expired. So I will be searching stores for beachnut...not sure who carries it other than my safeway does not..and need to get there before the workers strike!

well off to get ready for another work day....Saturdays are the pay the vet bill part time job. This week I need it...between the cat and the dog this has been a $450 week lol. But they are worth it.
 
Re: 10/18 Izzy amps 186 skipped shot last night

Did your horse eat the missing food?

I hope your day is much better today, and the test results come back good.
 
Re: 10/18 Izzy amps 186 skipped shot last night

Oh yes the horses ate all the pellets and treats. Turns out b I set me clock back and hour so I was scrambling all morning.
 
Re: 10/18 Izzy amps 186 skipped shot last night

Wow Janet...You could use a break!! (and not of the power line variety either) :-D

You're lucky you didn't have more food for the horses to get into...last thing you need on top of everything else is more vet bills for colicky horses :YMSIGH:

Nice AMPS for Izzy though, especially considering no shot last night, and it sounds like a change in schedule on top of it. Nice of her to cooperate like that!

Hope the rest of your Caturday is peaceful!!
 
I shot 1.5 this morning instead of the 2.0 we were doing prior to the Vet visit and I came home to an 84 preshot! Dang, makes me wonder how low she got today?

No poo today either...so I am hoping that she isn't constipated..that she simply ddidn't have much mroe to give since she got 2 enemas yesterday.

Now...I'm not sure if I should hold the 1.5 and shoot under 100. <sigh>

Anyone out there with some thoughts on that. I need would like to shoot within the next 15-20 minutes...
 
Wow, Janet,

Can you stall, and not feed, for 30 minutes? Then retest to see is Izzy's numbers are going up?

If your schedule can allow it, that is what I would do. And you can put a ? in your subject line to get more eyes.

Jane
 
I fed and then tested again and she dropped to 68, so I did not shoot.

I hate to skip another one, but it looks like I am going to have to skip again tonight :( By monday she must be on a 6:30 shoot schedule and we are already jacked up from a 8/8 schedule. Dang her...she is getting so unpredictable.
 
Well if you need to adjust her schedule anyway, skipping will let you shoot in the morning at whatever time is best for you (if she's high enough to shoot then!)

I would have skipped it too with a dropping number even with food!

Hoping you have a quiet Sunday! You deserve it!
 
Wow izzy is really throwing out some great numbers even with skipped shots. You might try the 1.5u dose, even though she didn't earn a reduction, so you can see if she will let you shoot bid.
 
just checked her again she is at 82, so looks like she is going up..course she has eaten too. I will be home most of the day tomorrow, if not all so I will shoot the 1.5 in the am and see what she does throughout the day.

I know those numbers are good and that I probably can shoot through them...but it scares the heck out of me, still.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top