10/19 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS=351, +2=315, +6=163, +10=143, PMPS=184, +2=91, +3=80., +4=119, +5=184,

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-18-gideon-blue-amps-350.237074/

Today we increased Gideon's Lantus dose from 2.25 units BID to 2.5 units BID, in hopes we see some better numbers. He had a vet check up with blood work this morning. The vet had a Fructosamine test done, though he has my spreadsheet. I don't make a big deal about having the Fructosamine test. The vet is very good to us, and this is what he has always gone by to see how well a diabetic kitty is doing. The vet was very interested in giving B12 to prevent neuropathy, and he is going to look into it. He is fine with me giving Gideon 250mcgs of B12 (Methyl) daily, in addition to his monthly B12 shot 250mcgs (Cyano).

Hoping we see better numbers soon. He had a good +6 level today.
 
Last edited:
I would be very happy with BLUE values. The GREENS make me so nervous.
Thanks :bighug: You'll get there! I shot my first greens with help from FDMB and a bag of peanut M&Ms. Highly recommend :p It is true to shoot low to stay low! So hard to trust that process but it does get easier to shoot lower.
 
Gideon must be reacting to the .25 unit increase in Lantus. He dropped to 80 at +3, and I gave him 1 TBSP 20% carb food. At +3.5 =119. I am going to give him 1TBSP of 13% carb food and go to bed for 1 hr
 
Back
Top