10/19 Checkers amps pmps/263..+1/279..+3/135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27671

Good Morning All,
WCR.. actually, nothing to report. Ate one breffis. Will get in another at +2, soon. He's been sleeping on this dreary, cold morning.
I plan to join him after +2 test.
I'm pleased with amps. I left a little LC out, and planned to not get up for any testing.

Off to visit condos,
See ya there. :smile:
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173

this is a great amps for checkers ... he's on such a roll with those blues and greens .. you're doing something right barb! Enjoy your BTB!!
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173

With Checker's record, I am surprised you aren't planning on a +1 today....cause I don't trust him one single bit myself..
Where are you going today Checkers my boy?? That is a fine blue AMPS you have today!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220

Pat, it's the +3, that I don't trust. He just ate breffis 2, and I still am fighting to stay awake. It's hard to pass up condos in the morning. :lol:
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220

Nice amps, Checkers is doing very good. These cold dark days make it hard to stay awake don't they? Hope you get some rest.
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220

((Barb)) hope you can get some rest in today.... I hope I can do so as well....
Thank you for visitng our condos today Barb...you always have such sweet things to say... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220...+5/200

178 amps...f1.75
220....+2
213....+3
200...5

Bean took nap, but I'm sure I didn't miss anything at +4.
Yeah, I know this sounds stupid, but I didn't mean to keep that reduction. First time was after stalling half hour and shooting lower than I was confortable with.

I then thought I had to stick with the reduction, for consistency.

So, can I put that .25 back now, after just 4 cycles?
Should I wait to see if it takes?


Suggestions welcome. Don't beat me up, please, I don't feel so good today. Where's the "woe is me" icon?? :lol\

Edited because my wording made it look like I was being flighty. Literary genius, I ain't. :roll:

Thank you Ella. :smile:
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220...+3/213..+5/200

Hi Barb,

As I understand the protocol, you can always go back up if the kitty is not holding the reduced dose. It's when you are increasing the dose that you should wait the requisite number of cycles to give the kitty a chance to settle in to the new dose. (Someone please correct me if I'm wrong!!) But, as you know, the most important thing with Lantus is consistency. It's best not to put yourself in the position of having continually to make adjustments for this or that. Pick your last good dose and stick with it for a while.
Hey Checkers! Let's see some nice blues today!

Ella
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220..+3/213..+5/200..7.5/ 259

178 amps...f1.75
220....+2
213....+3
200...5
259...+7.5

wondering if this yellow is not due to .25 recuction, but to 33 day pen?
Now what?
Increase back the .25, or first try new pen?

Advice welcome please.
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220..+3/213..+5/200..7.5/ 259

Did you get any tests beyond the +1 last night? It's possible that Checkers saw some green and came back up by AMPS and then kept heading up. I'd probably see what tonight's numbers look like before increasing.
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220..+3/213..+5/200..7.5/ 259

Come back down Checkers, you are starting to worry your mom.

I'm never sure how much to worry about 28 days since we keep our Lantus refrigerated. It's always tempting to blame it on the pen when we don't get the numbers we expect, but I've gotten good numbers on pens a lot older than that. I'd only change one thing at a time, to understand the results better.
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps 173 +2/220..+3/213..+5/200..7.5/ 259

I did not get past +1, last night, Sienne.
Ann, believe me, I don't want the problem to be the pen at almost $200 a box. :roll:
One thing at a time is what I wanted to do...just didn't know which was the one thing to do.
Tonite I'll get more tests. Just couldn't last night.

Thank you for responses. :smile:
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps pmps/263

178 amps...f1.75
220....+2
213....+3
200...5
259...+7.5
263...pmps.....f1.75

Hmmm, flat is nice, but yellow? Yuck. Guess I'll find out tonight, if pen is working.
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps pmps/263

Hi Barb and Checkers flat yellow I know how you feel there Do Lou is hanging in yellow as well lets hope we see better numbers soon for these boys :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/19 Checkers amps pmps/263..+1/279

Checkers and Mannie seem to be on the same page today. Such a lovely color of yellow.... Well - here's hoping they both can find the blue floor again. They have almost the same numbers tonight.

I'm with the others - I've gone longer with the pen than 28 days too. Sienne may be right - it is what Mannie did last night - we spent most of +3 onward in green, so it was no surprise when I have yellow today. wish i didn't, but it wasn't unexpected. And I hear ya on sometimes we just can't stay up all night....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top