10/19 Annie AMPS 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

RockStar033

Member Since 2012
Hi all,

Sorry haven't been around for a bit... busy busy!

Annie's amps is 109 so i am going to wait and test her at 11:30 to see if she's going up.

Im unsure of what to shoot her because i really don't want to mess it up like i always seem to do. She is on 1.5u right now, and i don't want to reduce it too much in case it sends her high for the rest of the day by not having enough, do i still give the 1.5?? She was yellow across the board yesterday and i don't want her to go into the pinks again if i can help it.
 
Re: 10/19 Annie AMPS 109 ... what to do?

If i reduce to say 1.25 or 1u this morning... i have to stick to that dose for at least 3 cycles right?? or can her evening shot be back to 1.5 if her numbers are high?
 
Re: 10/19 Annie AMPS 109 ... what to do?

No, you don't have to stick to it. You'd be shooting what we call a BCS dose, and you could return to your regular dose tonight.
 
i tested her again and she was 176, so i shot her s1.5u .... she is notorious for bouncing so i just reduced it a bit.
I think right now i'm just trying to keep her from bouncing. she's chronic at it.

time for ~O)
 
Normally when a kitty gets nadirs below 200, we would give her a total of ten cycles at the and then take her up if she's not getting onto low blue or green.

The caveat is, when we stall or shoot a reduced dose, the cycle count starts over. So you need to start the cycle count over with Annie. However, if after six cycles, she is only in pink and yellow, I'd increase her dose. If she gets some blue nadirs, hold her for ten cycles and see what she does.

Come on Annie.

We can also help you learn to shoot the blue preshots. She will only improve if you learn to shoot low when it's safe.
 
So what should I be doing now? Holding the 1.5? For how long now?

Can you see anything I'm doing wrong by my ss?

Annie really knows how to throw us for a loop. She'll start to do so well then BAM, she shoots up high!

I'm just really baffled now!

Thanks for your advice!
 
And can you tell what I'm doing wrong when shooting her in the blues? I usually wait and test her again for a rising number then reduce. I think a couple times I still shot her the same dose instead of reducing it but now I realize I shouldn't have. Then when I reduce the dose, her numbers climb all day making me think I shouldn't have reduced it!
 
Star

I'd hold the 1.5u for six more cycles unless she gets into blue/green. Then you want to hold a little longer..up to ten cycles to see if she settles in.

I think she is sinking low on you at night and you are missing the low numbers. For example, I think she probably went low on you last night and she was starting to bounce already at AMPS so you could have shot the full dose on time. I also think she probably went low the PM cycle of 10/8.

It's best if you can always get a +2 on her. If its much higher than the PS, she is likely going to head up. If its similar to the PS, she is likely to have an active lantus cycle. If she is much lower than PS, you should expect an early, and very active cycle.

Skinning up those doses when you get blue is only for you. Because of the cumulative nature of lantus where each shot builds on the previous one, one dose can affect up so six subsequent cycle. So if you shoot s skinny dose on a blue number, you won't see the effects until later that cycle or the nest one.

You need to safely shoot every number above 50 but you have to get there slowly. Every time you stellar shoot w reduced dose, you are affecting her depot.

Des that helP. Next blue number that you and worried about shooting, don't feed, post and let someone walk you through it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top